Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: restreaming camera to iOS device or quicktime 10.*

  1. #1

    Default restreaming camera to iOS device or quicktime 10.*

    So I've followed the instructions on http://www.wowza.com/forums/content.php?39 and I'm able to view the stream through flowplayer with the RTMP url, and I can access the rtsp url with VLC or Quicktime with the same PC or another one on the network.

    My problem is that I cannot access the http://[wowza-address]:1935/live/cam.../playlist.m3u8 url with quicktime or with my iOS devices, the screen will say "loading.." and the wowza server seems to receive the connection (ie: console is reacting and dumping info I do not understand, but looks ok), but the video is never displayed.

    Any idea what could be going wrong?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    28,412

    Default

    What is the encoding? It should be h.264 video and AAC or MP3 audio. If it is mp3, try stereo 44100Hz

    Send the a URL to support@wowza.com, include a link to this thread for reference.

    Richard

  3. #3

    Default

    we're using h.264 w/out audio I think. Perhaps the missing audio has something to do with this?

  4. #4

    Default

    the urls being used are just local 192.168.x.y addresses, I'm not able to provide public facing urls easily, is there nothing else that can be checked first?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    28,412

    Default

    How is the video encoded? Video only is okay on iOS (but not Silverlight/Smooth stream)

    Zip up conf *and* logs and send them to support@wowza.com, with the link to this thread, and the encoding details. You can send a screen shot or profile file

    Richard

  6. #6

    Default

    k will do.

    The video encoding is h.264 is there some other spec that you are looking for?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    28,412

    Default

    You want h.264 Baseline 3, to reach the most iOS devices.

    Richard

  8. #8

    Default

    k conf and logs sent.

  9. #9

    Default

    mm I only seem to have two options: mpeg or h.264.. so you're saying there is a different type of h.264 which I need to use?

  10. #10

    Default

    is there some way to convert a h.264 stream to a h.264 baseline 3 stream? or do I need a better a camera?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Restreaming video from IP camera programatically
    By sujilsekhar in forum Server-side Modules and Code Samples Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-25-2014, 05:20 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-21-2014, 07:43 AM
  3. Problem restreaming Axis IP camera to iOS - mediastreamvalidator errors
    By Daniel6 in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-14-2013, 08:32 AM
  4. Quicktime/iOS Seeking
    By skookie in forum AddOn: Wowza nDVR
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-03-2012, 07:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •