Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Streaming stopped working (after some linux packages upgrade?)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default Streaming stopped working (after some linux packages upgrade?)

    I have Wowza Media Server 2.2.4 installed on CentOS 5 x86_64 (with Parallels Plesk Panel).
    After upgrading Plesk Panel (along with apache, php, mysql and kernel) streaming is not working anymore.
    We get those messages in logs:

    Code:
    INFO session connect-pending IPADDR -
    INFO session connect IPADDR -
    INFO server comment - ModuleTextChat.initSharedObject: init shared object: chat_0e62d8fb03c361b6919d215a73f9b114
    INFO stream create - -
    INFO server comment - LivePlayer.play[videochat/_definst_/stream_0e62d8fb03c361b6919d215a73f9b114]: Dynamic Stream Markers are on.
    INFO stream play stream_0e62d8fb03c361b6919d215a73f9b114 -
    INFO server comment - ModuleTextChat.initSharedObject: init shared object: chat_0e62d8fb03c361b6919d215a73f9b114
    INFO stream create - -
    INFO server comment - LivePlayer.play[videochat/_definst_/stream_0e62d8fb03c361b6919d215a73f9b114]: Dynamic Stream Markers are on.
    INFO stream play stream_0e62d8fb03c361b6919d215a73f9b114 -
    INFO session disconnect 1837449214 -
    INFO stream stop stream_0e62d8fb03c361b6919d215a73f9b114 -
    INFO stream destroy stream_0e62d8fb03c361b6919d215a73f9b114 -
    INFO session disconnect 267608862 -
    and client webpage is waiting infinitely for getting stream.

    As you can see in logs, there is stream creation, connection, and then, few seconds later there is disconnect, stop and destroy .

    Any clues? Should I reinstall whole Wowza package after upgrading others on the server? This might be related to php package upgrade?

  2. #2

    Default

    I doubt it would be related to PHP - Wowza is 100% Java. You may want to make sure your Java package is up to date, there may have been some changes in the kernel update that affected it.

    -Ian

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Web application using wowza is written in PHP so i connected the problem to this.
    Well, it may be that kernel upgrade causes the problem? I reinstalled java jre and jdk, java is working, wowza not streaming anyway

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    28,412

    Default

    Are you using port 80 in Wowza, in a VHost.xml /HostPort /Port?

    You would see bind error regarding port 80 after Wowza started in the access and error logs. It's the only thing I can think of that would be a problem after installing Apache. Or port 443 or other port conflict.

    Richard

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    port 1935

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    28,412

    Default

    Looking at the log snip again, there is nothing apparently wrong with Wowza. Try testing with Wowza example player, see if vod streaming works with SimpleVideoStreaming:

    Server: rtmp://[wowza-address]:1935/vod
    Stream: mp4:sample.mp4

    Maybe something else has changed resulting from your upgrade?

    Otherwise, your first suggestion is good, can't hurt: to re-install. I would backup configuration, uninstall Wowza then re-install. Use Wowza 3.0.2.

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....-Upgrade-Guide

    Richard

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    hmm maybe silly question, but what should I use to check rtmp:// ? any player for windows or linux?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    28,412

    Default

    For testing you can use /examples/SimpleVideoStreaming/client/simplevideostreaming.html

    Or JW player or Flowplayer for production.
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....h-Wowza-Server

    Richard

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Thanks, test works (simplevideostreaming) only if I put there public IP address of a server.
    Doesn't work with localhost or 127.0.0.1 .
    Looks like before update it worked, can I do something with this? Is this rather Wowza (app conf) related or OS (cannot connect on localhost)?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I checked it with VideoChat example and get those errors in logs (when trying to 'publish' or 'play' after connecting)

    Code:
    ModuleSecureToken.onConnect: Action before response received: kill connection:

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. RTSP stopped working
    By krlosFD in forum General Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-12-2012, 08:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •