Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17

Thread: Transcode from VLC (MPEG2 stream)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16

    Default Transcode from VLC (MPEG2 stream)

    Hi, please Help me!

    I'm try to transcode Stream from VLC (MPEG2). VLC show that:

    stream1
    Type: Video
    Codec: MPEG-1/2 Video (mpgv)
    Resolution: 704x576
    Ferq: 50
    Stream2
    Type: Audio
    Codec: MPEG Audio layer 1/2/3 (mpga)
    Lang: Russian
    Channels: Stereo
    Freq: 48000Hz
    Bitrate: 192 Kbit/s

    i send this stream to WOWZA by UDP (legacy)
    :sout=#duplicate{dst=udp{dst=xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:10000},dst=display} :no-sout-rtp-sap :no-sout-standard-sap :ttl=1 :sout-keep

    and wowza write in log
    WARN server comment 2012-01-19 15:58:25 - - - - - 13.881 - - - - - - - - LiveReceiver.startDataPacket[live/_definst_/myStream_360p.stream]: Data packet sync issue.

    what is i`m doing wrong ?
    sorry for my English

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    27,910

    Default

    Are you able to play the stream in LiveVideoStreaming example player?

    Server: rtmp://[wowza-address]:1935/live
    Stream: myStream_360p

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16

    Default

    no, and this error in log is permanently
    many many strings

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    27,910

    Default

    What is myStream? You are using VLC, I would expect a .stream file or StreamNameAlias alias

    Are you doing something like this, but with mpeg 2?:
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....rver-(MPEG-TS)

    If so, then you want to follow this guide to start the stream:
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....based-encoder)

    Try encoding and starting a stream following these guides, then playback.

    Server: rtmp://[wowza-address]:1935/live
    Stream: mpegts.stream

    If the above plays, and the Wowza Transcoder is enabled with default transrate.xml, then this should work:

    Server: rtmp://[wowza-address]:1935/live
    Stream: mpegts.stream_360p

    Richard

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16

    Default

    no no no i use VLC ONLY to transmit stream from my local net to WOWZA server. i dont use any transcode option in VLC
    when i try to publish and play mpegts.stream

    Server: rtmp://[wowza-address]:1935/live
    Stream: mpegts.stream

    Ican`t see video and in the log i have strings about Data packet sync issue.

    This error starting always when i try to publish stream in stream Manager....

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16

    Default

    when i try to send this stream into another wowza server (2/2/0) it work good.
    video doesnt work but into log no errors about sync only unformat....

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    27,910

    Default

    Scratch the playback of source in that case. Send mpeg2 from VLC to transcoder and playback:

    Server: rtmp://[wowza-address]:1935/live
    Stream: mpegts.stream_360p

    Richard

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16

    Default

    when i turn off transcode
    <Transcoder>
    <!-- To turn on transcoder set to: transcoder -->
    <LiveStreamTranscoder>none</LiveStreamTranscoder>

    and play my stream
    Server: rtmp://[wowza-address]:1935/live
    Stream: mpegts.stream
    server comments
    LiveStreamPacketizerSanJose.handlePacket[live/_definst_/mpegts.stream][mp4a.40.33]: MP3 Audio: Audio is not MPEG1 Layer 3. May not be playable by Flash player.

    but if i set
    <Transcoder>
    <!-- To turn on transcoder set to: transcoder -->
    <LiveStreamTranscoder>transcoder</LiveStreamTranscoder>
    In log write many strings about
    LiveReceiver.startDataPacket[live/_definst_/myStream_360p.stream]: Data packet sync issue.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Richard, at all thanks for all your comments!!!
    Can i send my stream to some yuor wowza server, that you will see on it ?? please, i have no any ideas...

  10. #10

    Default

    If you are using VLC why use MPEG2? You can use VLC to transcode to h.264. This can be done from the VLC GUI.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •