Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Windows 2008 R2 Service

Default Windows 2008 R2 Service Issue

I am new to WOWZA and have installed it. If I run the startup.bat the service starts. however, if I try to start it from the service control panel, I get an error 1067 operation failed. Is there something I am missing here? I have it set to use a specific account, and have also tried logona s a service but neither one works. I have JRE7 installed and have my JAVA_HOME env set as well.
    Last edited by haarvik; 05-05-2012 at 10:40 AM.

Hello haarvik,

Is there more to the Windows error message? Which version of Wowza?

Sounds like something went wrong with your installation. Try uninstalling Wowza, rebooting, and re-installing Wowza.

Another user had a similar error here, which was a typo.

I found what the issue is, just not sure where to correct it. The wowza log file is saying it can't find C:\Program Files(x86)\Java\JRE6\bin\bin\java.exe.
    My JAVA_HOME is set to C:\Program Files(x86)\Java\JRE6. So where would I fix the path that the service is trying to find which is incorrect?

here is the log error:

--> Wrapper Started as Service
    STATUS | wrapper | 2012/05/05 06:51:38 | Launching a JVM...
    FATAL | wrapper | 2012/05/05 06:51:38 | Unable to execute Java command. The system cannot find the file specified. (0x2)