Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: How to pull a stream from FMS to Wowza

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    133

    Default How to pull a stream from FMS to Wowza

    I want to pull the stream from FMS to wowza.

    FMLE publishing the stream to FMS server
    rtmp://FMS Server/live/mystream

    Now, how the Wowza pull the stream from FMS:

    (i.e)I want FMS live application as liveorigin
    and wowza live application as liveedge

    How to start over this?
    Last edited by divyat; 05-12-2012 at 04:20 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    28,412

    Default

    Take a look at this tutorial

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....such-as-Akamai

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    133

    Default

    I followed that link, But there they publish the stream directly to wowza server.
    I want to publish the stream directly to FMS server and pull the stream from fms to wowza

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    28,412

    Default

    You're reading it wrong, because that is what this does. The stream has to be unprotected.

    Richard

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    133

    Default

    Thank you Richard,
    I have one more doubt about stream manager..after clicking start receiving stream,a message displays "publish stream successfully started[live_/definst]:flv.rtmp.stream".Eventhough Stream manager didn't access my camera, it publish the stream.how it is possible..plz make me clear as a new one to use streammanager

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    133

    Default

    Now i understand what said in http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....such-as-Akamai

    I followed that link exactly.I can view the FMS stream with rtmp://FMS server address/live/livestream,But couldn't view the FMS restream with rtmp://wowza address/live/rtmp.stream in [install-dir]/examples/livevideostreaming/live.html.

    my content in rtmp.stream file is exactly the FMS url- rtmp://FMS server address/live/livestream.And i am sure that my rtmp.stream file is in .stream extension.

    Then What i did wrong? Why i couldn't view the FMS restream via wowza..
    Anybody plz help me..Thanks

  7. #7

    Default

    Did you start the stream in the StreamManager? What do you see in the Wowza console when you do that?

    In the player playback with:
    Server: rtmp://[wowza-address]/live
    Stream: rtmp.stream

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    133

    Default

    Thank you Randoll,

    After see my wowza console, I understood that the stream is stopped..

    Now problem solved...

    Thanks all....

  9. #9

    Default

    Cool. Thanks for reporting back the solution.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    133

    Default

    After a long time, one problem arise in pulling stream from FMS and playing in wowza. Please help me to clear this.

    If I stop publishing stream in FMS and again start publishing stream from FMS, then I have to do the same in stream manager also , by stop and again start receiving the stream in order to receive the stream..

    I want the stream manager should receive the stream and eventhough the publishing stream is stopped and started.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •