Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Please, Help me with bitrate and framerate!!!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default Please, Help me with bitrate and framerate!!!

    Hi, Everyone!

    I'm useing Wowza Transcoder Addon, purpose apply for IPTV. Now, I want to view bitrates and framerate value of each stream output??? And, I used template 'transrate.xml' with values default,so output stream have to properly: mystream_720p - bitrare:1.3Mbps, mystream_360p - bitrate: 850Kbps, mystream_240p - bitrate: 350Kbps...??? or other???

    Please, Everyone help me!!

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    The Wowza Silverlight examples show bitrate for each stream in a smil: or ngrp:

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Thanks! Richard!

    I used Wowza Silverlight success! but only with address: http://192.168.0.116:1935/live/mpegts.stream/Manifest, with http://192.168.0.116:1935/live/ngrp:..._720p/Manifest, it don't run. Why, you?

    Tunglq87!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    The ngrp: prefix doesn't work with individual streams. Try it like this:
    http://192.168.0.116:1935/live/mpegts.stream_720p/Manifest
    Richard

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Sorry!
    Now, I used with address: http://192.168.0.116:1935/live/ngrp:...m_all/Manifest, but with ngrp:mpegts.stream_720p or ngrp:mpegts.stream_360p, ... no run!!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Zip up and send conf and logs and transcoder (3) Wowza folders to support@wowza.com

    Include details about the source stream, send encoder screen shots if that is convenient.

    Include a link to this thread for reference.

    Richard

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Ok! I sent my information to you (support@wowza.com). you look, so consulting for me!

    My informaiton include: log, conf, transrate.xml and images of silverlight.

    Thanks!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    ngrp:mpegts.stream_720p or ngrp:mpegts.stream_360p, ... no run!!!
    Again, this will not work. These are the individual streams, the ngrp: prefix is about creating a smil file and must be used with "stream_all" ngrp:stream_all. You can't use it on individual streams. Review the documentation.

    Richard

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Hi, Richard!

    I reicepted email of you. Thanks with reply of you!!

    Tunglq87,

Similar Threads

  1. Get Framerate for Live Stream
    By hsamayoa in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-07-2014, 10:57 AM
  2. variable framerate HLS
    By jasonp in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-22-2013, 06:45 AM
  3. Framerate
    By esso74 in forum GoCoder iOS app
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-01-2013, 06:30 AM
  4. Unstable framerate
    By sebastiancocis in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-25-2012, 09:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •