Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: MediaList is empty

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    9

    Default MediaList is empty

    Hello
    I`m check trascoder addon and stuck in some strange thing. Then I try watch streamgroup by link like http://192.168.56.101:1935/live/ngrp...e/manifest.f4m by OSMF flash player, nothing happens video doesnot play. I`m check Wowza logs and findout following record

    WARN server comment 2011-10-25 17:32:18 - - - - - 498.481 - - - - - - - - HTTPStreamerSanJoseLiveIndex.indexPlaylist[live/_definst_/ngrp:livestream_mobile]: MediaList is empty.
    WARN server comment 2011-10-25 17:32:45 - - - - - 525.397 - - - - - - - - HTTPStreamerSanJoseLiveIndex.indexPlaylist[live/_definst_/ngrp:livestream_mobile]: MediaList is empty.
    I`m made Application.xml by tutorial and leave transrate.xml without changes. And one more thing transcoded streams playing well separatly by their owns names like http://192.168.56.101:1935/live/[stream-name]_160p/manifest.f4m. Wowza is pathed from 3.0.0 to 3.0.2 version. What I did wrong?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    You might need to add "sanjosestreamingpacketizer" to the /conf/live/Application.xml /LiveStreamPacketizers

    Richard

  3. Default

    Hi Richard,

    I am getting the same sort of error when trying to use StreamNameGroups when loadbalancing. Not sure what I'm missing in the config file as ngrp works fine on the origin server directly and individual transcoded streams can be viewed on the edge server with _360p, _160p suffix...

    How do I get the edge server to recognise that it should be using the ngrp on the origin?

    When trying to connect to:
    http://<edge_server>:1935/<myapp>/ngrp:livestream_mobile/playlist.m3u8

    The edge server comes up with:

    INFO stream create rtmp://<edge_server>:1935/<myapp>/_definst_/livestream_mobile -
    WARN server comment - HTTPStreamerCupertinoIndexPlaylist.indexFile[<myapp>/_definst_/ngrp:livestream_mobile]: MediaList is empty.
    INFO cupertino connect 816607703 -
    INFO server comment - MediaStreamHTTPStreamerRepeaterPlay: startPlay
    INFO stream create rtmp://<edge_server>/<myapp>/_definst_/livestream_mobile -
    WARN server comment - HTTPStreamerCupertinoIndexPlaylist.indexFile[<myapp>/_definst_/ngrp:livestream_mobile]: MediaList is empty.
    INFO cupertino connect 866268961 -
    INFO server comment - MediaStreamHTTPStreamerRepeaterPlay: startPlay
    INFO stream create rtmp://<edge_server>:1935/<myapp>/_definst_/livestream_mobile -
    WARN server comment - HTTPStreamerCupertinoIndexPlaylist.indexFile[<myapp>/_definst_/ngrp:livestream_mobile]: MediaList is empty.


    I have checked the LiveStreamPacketizers settings and I have these set to the following on both origin and edge servers:


    <LiveStreamPacketizers>cupertinostreamingpacketizer, smoothstreamingpacketizer, sanjosestreamingpacketizer, cupertinostreamingrepeater, smoothstreamingrepeater, sanjosestreamingrepeater</LiveStreamPacketizers>

  4. #4

    Default

    I've configured well all LiveStreamsPacketizers:

    <LiveStreamPacketizers>cupertinostreamingpacketizer, smoothstreamingpacketizer,
    sanjosestreamingpacketizer, mpegdashstreamingpacketizer, mpegdashstreamingrepeater
    </LiveStreamPacketizers>

    And it retrun this error:

    HTTPStreamerMPEGDashLiveIndex.indexPlaylist[live/_definst_/ngrp:cam_0.stream_global]: MediaList is empty

    Any suggestion?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    Is the Transcoder running when you are trying to playback the ngrp (Transcoder Stream Name Group)

    Take a look at your access logs, find the x-event publish for cam_0.stream and verify that the Transcoder starts up after it is published.

    Try playing back the renditions one at a time in Flash RTMP test player, and try the Wowza Adobe HDS test player. They should both playback source and renditions with your configuration.

    And show the Transcoder tempate you are using.

    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. manifest.f4m - MediaList is empty
    By tan-tan in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-09-2013, 09:37 AM
  2. Smil Problem: Medialist is Empty
    By mprenditore in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-30-2013, 04:03 AM
  3. HTTPStreamerCupertinoIndexPlaylist.indexFile[streaml]: MediaList is empty
    By grantk in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-25-2013, 01:58 PM
  4. IOS Streaming Error Message (MediaList Empty)
    By teraasugg in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-25-2012, 03:56 PM
  5. Transcoder: MediaList is empty.
    By aynajus in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-29-2012, 07:47 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •