Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Incoming multicast Wowza3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    100

    Default Incoming multicast Wowza3

    Hi! I have instaled Trial Wowza Media Server 3
    I need to transcode and publish MPEG2 multicast
    After start i have that message in log
    WARN server comment - NetConnectionConnection.connect: Failed to connect[239.1.1.1:1234]: org.apache.mina.common.RuntimeIOException: Failed to get the session[java.net.SocketException: Network is unreachable].

    Can some one help me what i am doing wrong?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,931

    Default

    Hi
    First of all you will need to take a look at this article and see what the differences are with your configuration and the e.g. shown here,
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....-based-encoder)

    Then take a look at this article as well if you have any other troubles,
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....wza-Transcoder

    Jason

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    100

    Default

    I did it! But it is possible to use multicast addres like that rtp://239.1.1.1:1234 ?
    Thanks!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    100

    Default

    So! Any one can not to help me?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Incoming multicast is probably a UDP address like:

    udp://ip:port

    You can re-stream rtsp stream:
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....-RTP-streaming

    In case it is relevant, or just interesting, take a look at this Addon for multicast output from Wowza:
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....m-to-multicast

    Richard
    Last edited by rrlanham; 10-29-2011 at 06:29 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    100

    Default

    Anyway!
    WARN server comment - NetConnectionConnection.connect: Failed to connect[224.2.3.11:1234]: org.apache.mina.common.RuntimeIOException: Failed to get the session[java.net.SocketException: Network is unreachable].

    But that stream i can receive on the server where is installed Wowza

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Probably UDP ports are not open or allowed or mapped in the router.

    You can try TCP by adding this Property to /conf/[app-name]/Application.xml /MediaCaster /Properties list:
    <Property>
    	<Name>forceInterleaved</Name>
    	<Value>true</Value>
    	<Type>Boolean</Type>
    </Property>
    Richard

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    100

    Default

    I have it!

    "Probably UDP ports are not open or allowed or mapped in the router."
    But i can receivet and see that stream on that server where is installed Wowza!!!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    For what you are doing, use the MPEG-TS Tutorial

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....-based-encoder)

    Richard

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Also, is Wowza server on a lan, and the udp address in the .stream file an external IP?

    Richard
    Last edited by rrlanham; 10-29-2011 at 12:09 PM.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. TS h.264 5mbps multicast stream in to wowza and needs to be rtmp 500k multicast out
    By panzer in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-15-2013, 12:16 PM
  2. WARN 200 on multicast incoming and HLS outgoing
    By drmscss in forum General Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-03-2012, 04:54 AM
  3. which java for wowza3?
    By romild0 in forum General Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-23-2012, 06:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •