Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Adobe Flash Media Encoder and Wowza

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default Adobe Flash Media Encoder and Wowza

    I have gotten my Flash Media server to recognize Wowza and send my video to the Wowza server, but when I try to view it I am told that the feed does not exist. Am I missing a step and I actually need to configure something on Wowza to accept this feed? I get the error: Failed to play myStream; stream not found.
    I know that the stream is shown because on Flash Media the path that I put in for the server was accepted.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    Tell all the exact details, what you put in FMS URL and stream name precisely, and what player you are using and what values you are entering there.

    Use Wowza examples/LiveVideoStreaming/client/live.html

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default Exact Info

    Per this page: http://www.wowza.com/forums/content.php?36

    I have the rtmp server at 192.168.100.79. The address that I typed into the Adobe Flash Media Encoder was
    Server URL: rtmp://192.168.100.79:1935/live
    Stream Name: myStream.sdp

    I then went to my computer and opened up the Live example file and typed in the same information:
    Server: rtmp://192.168.100.79:1935/live and I also tried rtmp://192.168.100.79/live
    Stream: myStream.sdp

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    Run Wowza in stand-alone mode (/bin/startup.bat) instead of as a service.

    In FMLE, click the Connect button, then click the Start button. You should see a publish event in the console. If not, FMLE is not connecting to Wowza.

    If you see publish event, try the player again.

    If you can't get it working, zip up and send conf and logs folders to support@wowza.com. Include screen shots of FMLE. And include a link to this thread for reference

    Richard

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I am sorry. I made a mistake in my initial configuration and it is working properly.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    LOl I have the same problem but it does not work!



    In the Wowza console when I start Flash encoder 3.2 I have the message:
    "Warn server comment - Application folder ([nstall-location]/application/live) is missing"

    What need to be done?

    Thanks

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    Take a look at Quick Start Guide;
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content.php?217

    This section is how to create an application:
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content.php?217#appConfig

    Richard

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thanks Richard!!! I did read the documentation and understood after writing my last night post the concept of "Application". It is working now with little problem that we will fine tune with the help of the documentation. Many thanks for the reply.

    Pierre

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    Thanks for the update, Pierre

    Richard

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wscalontheweb View Post
    I have gotten my Flash Media server to recognize Wowza and send my video to the Wowza server, but when I try to view it I am told that the feed does not exist. Am I missing a step and I actually need to configure something on Wowza to accept this feed? I get the error: Failed to play myStream; stream not found.
    I know that the stream is shown because on Flash Media the path that I put in for the server was accepted.
    some problem I have it , couldn't fix it, I dont know please help me guys.
    omid.nikzad@hotmail.com

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Adobe Flash Media Live Encoder questions
    By alchemyx in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-13-2015, 04:59 AM
  2. Streaming from Adobe flash media encoder to wowza media server to encode in HLS
    By adityam in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-17-2013, 08:25 AM
  3. Adobe Flash Media Live Encoder VBR in h.264
    By del-mt in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-02-2012, 09:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •