Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Transcode from HLS

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1

    Default Transcode from HLS

    I'm evaluating options for supplying video feeds to devices and platforms that do not (currently) support HTTP Live Streaming natively.

    The service will have a large body of video in HLS format. Pre-encoding in different formats is not feasible, hence we're looking at transcoding on-the-fly.

    My question is: can Wowza, and particularly the Transcoder AddOn, support this?


    Note: caching of the transcoded content would also be great, but must not delay the initial delivery to the client.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    No, the Wowza Transcoder supports live streams only at present

    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. Wowza HLS push to Akamai HLS config
    By ajsinclair in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-27-2015, 05:30 AM
  2. Transcode levels
    By ismaelfv in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-29-2014, 09:31 PM
  3. I want to use hls streaming on windows phone 8 using hls sdk.Please help
    By srk2k14 in forum Wowza Streaming Engine functionality
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-11-2014, 06:07 AM
  4. transcode
    By Kompas in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-24-2013, 04:53 PM
  5. TS to TS transcode
    By jfeneau in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 02-17-2012, 08:54 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •