Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: MediaCache does not work http URL ( Item does not exist )

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default MediaCache does not work http URL ( Item does not exist )

    I have test MediaCache.

    We use Cloud Service (no EC2 , our country service , setting keep-alive )

    this Cloud Service provide content URL

    http://121.253.69.186/ifss10/sigong/...844/sample.mp4

    this url is work on Web Browser.

    but Media Cache not Work !!! T_T


    server : rtmp://xxx.xxx.xxx/mediacache
    url : mp4:http/121.253.69.186/ifss10/sigong/streaming/video/107281807791844/sample.mp4

    log message :

    2011-12-20 08:46:18 KST comment server WARN 200 - MediaCacheItemBase.init: Item does not exist: http/121.253.69.186/ifss10/sigong/streaming/video/107281807791844/sample.mp4 - - - 56706.427 - - - - - - -
    2011-12-20 08:46:18 KST comment server WARN 200 - MediaCacheItemBase.init: Item does not exist: http/121.253.69.186/ifss10/sigong/streaming/video/107281807791844/sample.mp4 - - - 56706.432 - - - - - - -
    2011-12-20 08:46:18 KST comment server WARN 404 http/121.253.69.185/ifss10/sigong/poc/sample.mp4 MediaReaderH264.open[1]: java.io.IOException: MediaCacheRandomAccessReader.open: Item not in cache: http/121.253.69.186/ifss10/sigong/streaming/video/107281807791844/sample.mp4 - - - 56706.433 - - - - - - - - - - -


    I don't understand...

    another url is work on MediaCache. ( We test Apache Webserver )

    have a problem with the cloud service ? MediaCache?
    Last edited by huge123; 12-19-2011 at 05:14 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Wowza is not integrated with the AWS CloudFront at present. You can use S3 with MediaCache, but not CloudFront.

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default

    I don't use MediaCache for S3. Using com.wowza.wms.plugin.mediacache.impl.MediaCacheItemHTTPImpl
    I don't use AWS CloudFront. I use another company cloud service.
    Am I wrong?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    The standard MediaCache package will work with S3, if there is not ACL restrictions, the content has to be public

    If you are using default MediaCache.xml, looking at your MediaCache URL, your content should be here:

    http://121.253.69.186/ifss10/sigong/...844/sample.mp4

    I'm not getting 404, but it doesn't download or play either. So maybe it is protected content, and that won't work with MediaCache.

    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. How to Suppress messages like: MediaCacheItemBase.init: Item does not exist:
    By ttocs28 in forum Video On Demand Streaming Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-13-2014, 06:13 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-10-2014, 02:03 AM
  3. mediacache- s3 url with parameters
    By pravinkalbhor in forum AddOn: Other AddOns
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-28-2011, 05:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •