Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Wowza Server-side playlist on HTML5 or IPAD/IPHONE

  1. #1

    Default Wowza Server-side playlist on HTML5 or IPAD/IPHONE

    Hello everyone.

    I have set up and application that plays videos from a playlist. So far, so good!

    I was told Wowza can deliver(stream) content to mobile devices, such as Ipod, Ipad and Iphone. i was thinking if i could re-stream or just stream to HTTP, so i would be able to watch the streams on my devices.

    The playlist tutorial i've followed by this link:
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content.php?145

    i have purchased Wowza version 2

    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    Yes, it will work. Follow this guide for configuration and playback of Cupertino streams from this type of live streaming:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....based-encoder)

    Richard

  3. #3

    Default

    Thanks... the problem was solved! I just needed to add the Cupertino, San Francisco packetizers and it now runs on iphone and ipad.
    thanks

  4. #4

    Default Getting message "MediaList is empty"

    HI, im doing step by step and allways get the message " MediaList is empty". What i could be doing wrong?

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    What are you doing, what are the steps? Is this Wowza log message? Is there any (other) clue to the problem in the access or error logs?

    Richard

  6. #6

    Default

    Hi , Thanks for your replay....
    i got this message on server startup
    "ERROR server comment - ServerUtils.loadServerListener: Error creating <ServerListener> (com.wowza.wms.plugin.loadbalancer.ServerListenerLoadBalancerListener): java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.wowza.wms.plugin.loadbalancer.ServerListenerLoadBalancerListener"

    I think this should be the error but dont know what is wrong to fix it.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    You have to copy a .jar file from the Load Balancer package to the Wowza /lib folder, then re-start Wowza

    Richard

  8. #8

    Default

    I just fixed, i placed the wrong name on Application.xml, but still have two questions about this...

    1) Playing on STB after fill seconds the video freeze for fill seconds and when play again the sound is with echo...What can be?
    2) how can i use adaptive bitrate with live server side?
    Thanks my friend

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    You can do it with this:
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....-Multi-bitrate

    But if you are doing RTSP streaming to the STB, the above won't, multi-bitrate streaming over RTSP is not supported in Wowza.

    Richard

  10. #10

    Default

    Can you tell me what could be for the first issue?
    1) Playing on STB after fill seconds the video freeze for fill seconds and when came back the sound is with echo...What can be?

    Thanks again!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-23-2012, 04:56 AM
  2. Wowza Server 3 & IPad Streams Not playing HTML5 Code at all
    By wishcraft in forum Media Players and Devices Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-18-2012, 10:40 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •