Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: live-record stream contnuous record without client

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default live-record stream contnuous record without client

    Hi,

    I'm trying to make a module to prevent to stop recording when no clients.
    I work with rtmp streams.
    I've read this article: http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....-(RTP-MPEG-TS)
    I've not found similar tutorial for rtmp streams.

    I think I should use the onStreamCreate method. I've read in documentation that when onStreamCreate invoke, the stream doesn't have name.
    mediaCasterMap.acquire() method use stream name.
    What can I do?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    You can use LiveStreamRecord Addon or API to control recording.

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....ream-on-demand

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default

    I've read that.

    I've checked the code of HTTProvider, but it also uses stream name.
    I want to record all incoming streams.
    How can I start the record from a module?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    The easiest way is with StreamType "live-record, but you said you don't want to continue recording if there is no client subscribing (this requirement does not make sense to me), which indicates LiveStreamRecord. You can start recording with LiveStreamRecord API in the onPublish event handler in the IMediaStreamActionNotify3 interface for every stream. Then look at how many clients there are periodically and stop recording if there are none, but there will likely be no subscribing clients when the stream starts. There could be clients already subscribing to a stream when it starts, but there probably won't be.

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....-of-codec-info

    Richard

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Sorry,
    I want to write: I want to continue recording if there is no client subscribing.
    Or in live-record stream that is default?
    Last edited by attilabiro; 02-02-2012 at 09:31 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Just make the StreamType "live-record" in that case

    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. Live Stream Record with auto record
    By Patrickz in forum AddOn: Other AddOns
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2013, 05:41 AM
  2. RTSP RECORD to record live stream
    By kkoster in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-13-2013, 07:24 AM
  3. How to choose to record or not to record a live stream with a plugin
    By enricod75 in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-09-2012, 05:53 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •