Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Adaptive Bitrate Streaming with StreamNameGroups and San Jose/Flash HTTP

  1. #1

    Default Adaptive Bitrate Streaming with StreamNameGroups and San Jose/Flash HTTP

    Hi All,

    For some reason with version 3.0.4 Adaptive Bitrate Streaming with StreamNameGroups and San Jose/Flash HTTP seems to be broken when I call the ngrp address. It was working before on the older version and one of my servers that is running 3.0.3 is still working fine. It works fine for hls which is good but I'd like to figure out why it's not working for San Jose HTTP. Did anything change in the config that I should be looking at? I started over with a clean install with the default transrate template hoping it would fix the problem but it appears that the problem is still there. Any ideas on what I should try? I can call each stream separately and they play fine just doesn't work when I call the group. Thanks in advance for any guidance.

    Sean

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    I don't think 3.0.4 broke this feature, there are no other reports, as yet anyway. Try a very simple local test with one encode.

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    It does seem to be broken in 3.0.4. Stand-by.

    Richard

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    This patch should fix the problem. Let us know.

    http://www.wowza.com/downloads/Wowza...0.4-patch2.zip

    Thanks for the report,
    Richard

  5. #5

    Default

    That fixed the problem thanks for the quick turn around!

    Sean

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    You're welcome, Sean. Thanks for the update

    Richard

  7. #7

    Default

    Hello, I'm going to apply the patch tomorrow, but even on the previous version I had problems in calling ngrp:stream_all, it would give me "Medialist is empty" on the log, calling from iOS devices. Is that working for you right now? Thanks.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    You might need to add "cupertinostreamingpacketizer" to the /conf/[app-name]/Application.xml /LiveStreamPacketizers

    Richard

  9. #9

    Default

    Will these updates already be applied to 3.0.5?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    If you are asking if previous patches are rolled into the current installer, yes they are. Any patch for the current installer is here:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....lopment-Builds

    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. San Jose (HTTP Dynamic Streaming/HDS) DRM with Wowza?
    By nick.doyle in forum AddOn: Wowza DRM
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-16-2012, 01:48 PM
  2. Detect fragment number in San Jose stream (Flash HTTP)
    By slalompoint in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-20-2012, 12:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •