Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Adaptive Bitrate Streaming + files with metadata

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    12

    Default Adaptive Bitrate Streaming + files with metadata

    Hi,

    Adaptive Bitrate Streaming does not work, when I try to play files that have metadata at the beginning of file.

    When I go to ..../index.smil/manifest.f4m

    there are:

    <manifest><id>inform/index.smil</id><mimeType>video/mp4</mimeType><streamType>recorded</streamType><deliveryType>streaming</deliveryType><media streamId="1" bootstrapInfoId="bootstrap0" bitrate="351" url="media_b360000_w2119582527.abst/">
    </media><media streamId="2" bootstrapInfoId="bootstrap0" bitrate="742" url="media_b760000_w2119582527.abst/">
    </media><media streamId="3" bootstrapInfoId="bootstrap0" bitrate="1171" url="media_b1200000_w2119582527.abst/">
    </media></manifest>

    I need the metadata (duration of the video file) for playing the same files with preload ( http://www.wowza.com/forums/showthre...01-vod-preload ).

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,920

    Default

    Hi
    This implies that the metadata is incorrectly added to the file,
    Can you explain how you added the metadata?

    Jason
    Last edited by JasonH; 02-16-2012 at 04:59 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    12

    Default

    Hi, all files were converted with "Elecard Converter Studio Pro" and I don't think that there are wrong metadata.
    But can you give me a video sample with metadata, that correctly work with Wowza? (I need play the same files with wowza Adaptive Bitrate Streaming and directly with preload)
    I tried to test a sample http://www.wowza.com/_h264/bigbuckbunny_1500.mp4 but there is no metadata in it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    There was a bug that broke ABR for Sanjose (Flash HTTP) in 3.0.3 or 3.0.4. Upgrade to current version (3.0.5 at present):

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....oduction-Build

    Richard

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    Otherwise, copy a sample file to your web server and send a link to download it to support@wowza.com. Include a link to this thread for reference

    Richard

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    12

    Default

    I made upgrade to 3.0.5 build1220, But the problem is still present.

    I send email with additional information to support@wowza.com

Similar Threads

  1. VOD adaptive bitrate streaming
    By oferhe in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-01-2014, 03:51 PM
  2. Adaptive bitrate streaming in RTSP
    By stream4life in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-23-2013, 06:03 AM
  3. Adaptive/Multi Bitrate Streaming from multiple static files
    By eralpkaraduman in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-26-2012, 05:50 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •