Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Filenames of records on server wowza 2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    14

    Question Filenames of records on server wowza 2

    Hello,
    Livestream recorded in the file on server which name contains stream's name, port and protocol. Can I change the mask or the form of record's filenames? Can I use my own filenames for recorded livestreams?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    456

    Default

    With the live stream record module there are output options which include file name.

    -Lisa

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Also, you can use .stream file or StreamNameAlias to manage this.

    File: [wowza-install-dir]/content/myStream.stream
    Contents: rtsp or udp url

    Start myStream.stream in StreamManager then use LiveStreamRecord to record myStream.stream, which will be recorded to the content folder as myStream.stream.mp4 or myStream.stream.flv

    In this case you can alternatively use StreamManager and MediaCaster type "rtp-record". Make the stream name "mp4:myStream.stream" to record h.264/AAC or MP3 to MP4 (quicktime) container.

    Or use StreamNameAlias addon instead (this addon and .stream files do not work together):
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....e-alias-module

    Richard

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    14

    Default

    thank you for answers
    But when I record with LiveStreamRecord I got empty files with 0 bytes length. Do you know why?
    Maybe I have an old version of wowza (ver. 2.0.0)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    If you detail the steps you took we might be able to help.

    It would be best to use Wowza 3 and the latest version of this Addon.

    Both versions of this package come with a Flash client that will play the live stream, and start the server-side recording of that stream. Take a look at that.

    Also look at the access and error log to see what happened, and you can run Wowza in stand-alone (/bin/startup.bat) mode so you can see log output in the console, is very helpful during testing and dev.

    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. Wowza only records strems longer than 5 seconds.
    By Andres in forum General Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-12-2013, 05:22 AM
  2. Shoutcast-wowza: Which server records the bandwidth?
    By JohnSmith in forum Server Administration Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 08:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •