Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Wowza server configuration issue.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Wowza server configuration issue.

    I've installed Wowza server but the connection is not establishing with wowza. When ever I click on video recording button it says "Connection failed". Before it was showing "Connecting to server" and hanged. Please let me know about the issue.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    456

    Default

    Test that your Wowza Server is up and running. Type this into a browser window and it should return the Wowza Server version.
    http://[wowza-ip-address]:1935
    If you run in standalone mode, you can look at the messages real time in the console window to see server activity.

    -Lisa

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Thanks for reply,

    Actually i have set the wowza server for Audio and Video recording. In both i have set the 8086 port.
    Audio is working fine but Video is not working.

    So the port for audio and video will be different??

    Thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    The 8086 port is the admin port by default. Have you modified the /conf/VHost.xml file?

    Use port 1935 (default) for rtmp streaming, is recommended.

    Explain in complete detail what you are doing.

    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. Wowza Server Configuration
    By swest51314 in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-15-2012, 10:49 AM
  2. Configuration/License issue
    By leposy in forum General Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-25-2012, 03:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •