Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Forcing a RTSP stream to an IPQAM

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default Forcing a RTSP stream to an IPQAM

    Good day,
    We are looking in to your VOD server to see if we can use it for our Hotel solution.
    What we need basically is to send a RTSP stream to an IP QAM.
    The QAM gets the ip stream and send the signal on a coaxial network using TV frequencies.
    We have installed your server in a Unix server.
    Is there a way to force or send a RTSP stream to an ip and port using command lines?
    Thanks so much.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Take a look at this package:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....m-to-multicast

    Note that this also does unicast output

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Thanks Richard,
    I looked in to the link you send me but it looks like this is to send a multicast stream from an incoming stream to the wowza server.
    What we are trying to do is to send/force a unicast transport stream of a mpeg4 local file located at the wowza server to a IPQAM.
    For example to send a VOD transport stream of your sample.mp4 file to the IPQAM. Is there a way to force this stream?
    Regards,

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    If the source is a local file which contains h.264 video and AAC or MP3 audio in a quicktime (.mp4, .mov, .3gp, .m4v, .f4v) container, that you want to stream live, you can use Stream class stream:
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....e-Stream-class

    Using Stream class (or lower level alternatives) will be a necessary part of what you need to do to output this stream if you are using static file.

    From your earlier, description I think the addon I pointed to will work, it will send output to a RTSP url. This is a similar package:
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....f-Wowza-Server

    The only other possibility is RTMP push, but I don't think that would work involving your IP camera as you describe
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....vice-providers

    Richard
    Last edited by rrlanham; 03-01-2012 at 12:03 PM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Thanks so much again Richard,
    I have another question. Is there a way to send the audio and video stream in only one port instead of two? Our IP-QAM only takes unicast streams that send audio and video in one port, like in a MPEG2 video stream.
    Regards,

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Yes, see the last example:

    # Incoming stream myStream will be published as MPEG-TS to address:
    #  239.1.0.1:10000
    myStream={name:myStream,stream:239.1.0.1:10000,isRTPWrapped:false}
    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. Forcing Java 64 bit
    By MichaelB in forum Performance Tuning Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-30-2013, 01:08 PM
  2. Forcing latency for testing
    By natedood in forum Performance Tuning Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-16-2013, 11:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •