Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Wowza Ide Question

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    20

    Default Wowza Ide Question

    I am using Wowza on a Linux server. Do I need to install the Windows version on my local computer in order to use the Wowza IDE? When I tried setting up a test project Eclipse said a jar file was missing.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    It should work if you are using version 3.5 SR1 [galileo] or greater and applying the software update to install the plugin, the 2nd option here

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    20

    Default

    But when I attempt to start a new project I am asked for the location of my media server. Can I enter the remote location or must I have a local installation on my machine. Eclipse needs to find lib/wms-bootstrap.jar. How can I enter the remote server?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Yes, you have to install locally. The IDE runs Wowza.

    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. wowza IDE updation
    By jasonp in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-11-2013, 05:52 PM
  2. Wowza IDE logger
    By german in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-15-2012, 07:54 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •