Wowza Community

Problem streaming MP4 videos - Server-side Playlist

Hello everyone,

I’ve been working with wowza for about 2 years and since then i had no complains… Great server.

For 1 and half year i’ve been using flv as the main video files, and everything was being streamed like a charm, the biggest problem was the file size. too big for a good quality video.

So, I changed to MP4, i have now low-sized files, and high quality videos. The tv station works ok and initially videos are being displayed. But sometimes when a short video is played, as soon as it finishes playing the next video doesn’t show video, just audio.

I don’t know what to do. Thank you!

If the video that follows with audio only plays with video and audio when it is played alone, then this is most likely because of a change in the video codec that the player could not handle. It might be a frame-size or FPS change, a Profile/Level change, etc. It is best to have identical or close to identical video and audio codecs in the playlist set.

Richard

Try the Wowza /examples/LiveVideoStreaming/client/live.html

AS3 source is included in the above /client and /clientFlex folders, these are good starting places and reference for your project

Richard

Hey… thanks for replying this.

Well… we use the same profile on Adobe Premiere, so i believe it’s not a codec or size issue… I’ll keep searching, but i still having this problem!

Thanks!

Hi. Sorry for digging up this thread, but i never got it solved.

theres one thing that made myself sure that its not a problem on my videos. I tryed playing the same stream on this app: http://203.158.253.201:5080/demos/publisher.html and it plays my stream correctly. I see that the problem is with my flash as3 videoplayer. I don’t know if it has something to do with AMF encoding (i’m not explicitly using any) or the metadata handler.

So randall,