Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: How to configure proxy or firewall settings for wowza server

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default How to configure proxy or firewall settings for wowza server

    Hi,
    We have a requirement where we want to re-stream from a CDN (like Akamai or Amazon). I have seen the article which explains the process. But the problem we have is our severs are within our network and out network blocks any outbound calls. So I was wondering how to configure proxy server or if we have a firewall is it enough to allow port 1935?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    You may need to route traffic on port 1935 to the server running Wowza.

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default

    So are you saying that Wowza server is not proxy aware and the only solution is to punch a hole through our firewall to allow outbound traffic on 1935?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    I'm not a network admin, but I think that's right: Wowza is not proxy aware.

    Richard

  5. #5

    Default

    Please note the Proxy Configuration info here: http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....license-server

Similar Threads

  1. Need urgent assistance to configure wowza server and stalker archive server.
    By iptvcy in forum Integrating Wowza into your workflow
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-22-2014, 01:16 PM
  2. Streaming with wowza using proxy server
    By pnethaga in forum Server Administration Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-08-2013, 06:41 AM
  3. Wowza server through Proxy
    By noodle48 in forum General Forum
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-03-2012, 12:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •