Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Transcode with FFMPEG

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default Transcode with FFMPEG

    My application uses rtmp to record video, transcodes the flv video to mp4 using ffmpeg.

    Currently, the transcoding happens after the video is recored to flv. I was informed that ffmpeg can take rtmp stream and encode to mp4. This way the processing time can probably greatly shortened as the transcoding starts with the recording.

    Currently I put the ffmpeg transcoding command "ffmpeg -i rtmp://localhost:1939/recorder/1333402852509 -acodec libfaac -ac 2 -b:v 200k -ar 48k -async 1 -bufsize 3M -s 320x240 -r 30 -vcodec libx264 -b:a 64k -y 1333402852509.mp4" in the onPublish event of IMediaStreamActionNotify. But no mp4 is written to the disk.

    Can someone tell me what's the correct way to do this?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    I recommend sticking with the workflow you have. You can start with h.264 video and Speex audio if you use Flash 11 and follow this guide to configure your application:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....across-clients

    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. Transcode levels
    By ismaelfv in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-29-2014, 09:31 PM
  2. transcode
    By Kompas in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-24-2013, 04:53 PM
  3. TS to TS transcode
    By jfeneau in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 02-17-2012, 08:54 AM
  4. How do I call ffmpeg from a java application to transcode a live webcam broadcast?
    By SteveT in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-21-2011, 03:17 AM
  5. Transcode from HLS
    By cleishma in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-23-2011, 05:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •