Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Transcode with FFMPEG

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012

    Default Transcode with FFMPEG

    My application uses rtmp to record video, transcodes the flv video to mp4 using ffmpeg.

    Currently, the transcoding happens after the video is recored to flv. I was informed that ffmpeg can take rtmp stream and encode to mp4. This way the processing time can probably greatly shortened as the transcoding starts with the recording.

    Currently I put the ffmpeg transcoding command "ffmpeg -i rtmp://localhost:1939/recorder/1333402852509 -acodec libfaac -ac 2 -b:v 200k -ar 48k -async 1 -bufsize 3M -s 320x240 -r 30 -vcodec libx264 -b:a 64k -y 1333402852509.mp4" in the onPublish event of IMediaStreamActionNotify. But no mp4 is written to the disk.

    Can someone tell me what's the correct way to do this?


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007


    I recommend sticking with the workflow you have. You can start with h.264 video and Speex audio if you use Flash 11 and follow this guide to configure your application:


Similar Threads

  1. Transcode levels
    By ismaelfv in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-29-2014, 09:31 PM
  2. transcode
    By Kompas in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-24-2013, 04:53 PM
  3. TS to TS transcode
    By jfeneau in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 02-17-2012, 08:54 AM
  4. How do I call ffmpeg from a java application to transcode a live webcam broadcast?
    By SteveT in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-21-2011, 03:17 AM
  5. Transcode from HLS
    By cleishma in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-23-2011, 05:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts