Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Oregon Wowza Servers & Virginia S3 Buckets

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    27

    Exclamation Oregon Wowza Servers & Virginia S3 Buckets

    Has anyone tried this setup?

    Oregon Wowza instances serving up VOD mp4s from Virgina S3 buckets?

    We are running into an issue where the mediacache reports:
    MediaCacheReaderCached.read[2,incache,amazons3/bucket/example.mp4,com.wowza.io.WowzaRandomAccessFile@28da241d,[B@3dcca436]: java.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException

    Many, many times after a minute or so of playback. This exception clears up awhile after the client disconnects. Also, while this exception is happening, all other clients are blocked and sometimes Wowza even hangs.

    I've adjusted this parameter "mediaCacheStoreSecondsInBucket" to over 1 minute, which makes it happen less, but it still occurs, especially on files encoded over 1.5 Mbps.

    I noticed other parameters like:
    mediaCacheMaxPendingWriteRequestSize: 838860800
    mediaCacheMaxPendingReadAheadRequestSize: 524288000
    mediaCacheGCFrequency: 10000
    mediaCachePath: /mnt/mediacache
    mediaCacheStoreFolderLevel1Count: 16
    mediaCacheStoreFolderLevel2Count: 16
    mediaCacheStoreFileCount: 1000
    mediaCacheStoreWriteRate: 3145728
    mediaCacheStoreSecondsInBucket: 600
    mediaCacheSourceMaxTimeToLive: 86400000
    mediaCacheSourceMinTimeToLive: 600000

    Do I need to tweak any of these? mediaCacheMaxPendingReadAheadRequestSize seems like an obvious choice.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Additional details:

    Roku 2 XD.

    An exception gets reported in the logs before the MediaCacheReader IndexOutOfBoundsException:
    H264ReadAheadRequest.run[2]: java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    27

    Default

    More details:
    <Property>
    <Name>cupertinoAutoCreateMultibitratePlaylist</Name>
    <Value>true</Value>
    <Type>Boolean</Type>
    </Property>
    <Property>
    <Name>cupertinoUseCalculatedVideoBitrate</Name>
    <Value>true</Value>
    <Type>Boolean</Type>
    </Property>
    <Property>
    <Name>cupertinoUseCalculatedAudioBitrate</Name>
    <Value>true</Value>
    <Type>Boolean</Type>
    </Property>
    <Property>
    <Name>cupertinoDefaultVideoBitrate</Name>
    <Value>250000</Value>
    <Type>Integer</Type>
    </Property>
    <Property>
    <Name>cupertinoMaxCalculatedVideoBitrate</Name>
    <Value>0</Value>
    <Type>Integer</Type>
    </Property>
    <Property>
    <Name>cupertinoDefaultAudioBitrate</Name>
    <Value>64000</Value>
    <Type>Integer</Type>
    </Property>
    <Property>
    <Name>cupertinoMaxCalculatedAudioBitrate</Name>
    <Value>64000</Value>
    <Type>Integer</Type>
    </Property>
    <Property>
    <Name>cupertinoBitrateAdjustmentFactor</Name>
    <Value>110</Value>
    <Type>Integer</Type>
    </Property>

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Ok, I disable those properties and the Roku is able to connect happily to 3.0.5! Keeping my fingers crossed.

  5. #5

    Default same thing on 3.1.1

    Quote Originally Posted by Sylistron View Post
    Ok, I disable those properties and the Roku is able to connect happily to 3.0.5! Keeping my fingers crossed.
    I see the same error on wowza 3.1.1 anyone seen this before?

Similar Threads

  1. wowza & ffmpeg & debian6 & digitalocean
    By acoliveira in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-02-2014, 11:01 AM
  2. Secure Token on Origin & Edge Servers
    By kenji24 in forum Wowza Streaming Engine in the Cloud
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-30-2014, 03:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •