Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Wowza Server, working offline

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Wowza Server, working offline

    Hi guys!
    I have both W2 and W3. Do one of them need to have access to the Internet all the time or only for activation (the firts time when the server starst up)?
    Now both servers have access to the Internet but I`m going to use one of them in LAN where all users restricted to go outside, so it`s important for me to know.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Subscription licenses need to check in at start. There is a way to use a proxy server to do it:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....license-server

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default

    So there is no way to use Wowza offline (we also can`t use proxy). May be there is any feature like permanent key or something else for additional money?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    I'm not sure. Please write to sales@wowza.com about this, describe your situation.

    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-09-2014, 03:57 PM
  2. Offline Graphic played by Wowza
    By ethanthekiwi in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-26-2014, 03:29 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-04-2013, 12:06 AM
  4. about working offline mode
    By nobelmann in forum Integrating Wowza into your workflow
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-25-2013, 06:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •