Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: H264/g711 to h264/aac transcode

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default H264/g711 to h264/aac transcode

    Im having a torrid time transcoding a h264/G.711(mulaw) to h.264/ACC

    What happens is i get a fatal Java error i have sent details to support@wowza.com (#28057). Its a Java Debug Assertion Failure_BLoCK_TYPE_IS_VALID(pHead->nBlockUse)

    I am running this on win7/64 bit also tested on Win Server 2003 with similar results.

    Stream works perfectly on VLC. if i disable audio it works as well

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    456

    Default

    Patch available on 5-1-12 for this G711 issue.

    -Lisa

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I would just like to take this opportunity to express my absolute please regarding the quick turn around on this - Wowza, u rock

Similar Threads

  1. incoming h265 + transcode h264
    By nvanhaute1 in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-26-2014, 08:10 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-02-2011, 09:19 AM
  3. Webcam from Flash Player Transcode to H264
    By ben78000 in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-30-2011, 08:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •