Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Live stream from flash to android - some questions

Default Live stream from flash to android - some questions

Hi all...I have few question if it is posible?! I know that this is familiare to all, but i'm just a novice in wowza and need just some explanations...
    Here goes: i want to publish stream from a flash component on web and i need to play that stream on android phone. I know that i need H264 to encode my stream, and that stream on phone must be rtsp, but i dont know this:
    1. Do i publish stream from flash like this: first connect to a wowza server - rtmp://wowza-server:1935/chat, then i publish stream like this mp4:myStream.f4v ???
    2. Do i need transcoder in server to transcode stream to rtsp or just to create application xml like on this page http://www.wowza.com/forums/content.php?36
    3. I googled that flash 11 has ability to encode stream to h264...do anybody have some experiance with this???
    Thanks in advance for your time...
    Jovan

Take a look at this guide:

http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....across-clients

Richard

Thanks Richard...i followed that guide and i think that everything is in order on server,but i cant know that until i test it. How to test it on android phone? I stream from a flash app to wowza...stream is encoded in h264 and speex... My question is this: which address i need to call??? When i send my stream i connect to a rtmp:xxx:xxx:xxx:xx:1935/app/test1...where do i connect in android??? Is it rtsp://xxxxxx:1935/app/test_aac or something else??? Can you help???

With the flash client in the FlashH.264 link Richard posted, there is the Server and Application in the "Connect" box, and the stream name in the "Publish" box.

Put them together and you have: rtmp://localhost/videochat/testing

Which is what you put into the flash player on your Android web browser. You should be opening up a player like the Wowza LiveVideoStreaming example on your Android device.