Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: working of wowza load testing tool.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default working of wowza load testing tool.

    Hi,

    Can you help to let me understand the working of wowza load testing too.

    we recently inplemented video chat in our organization which is hosted on wowza server. i found we can do load testing using LT tool.

    after using it i am not quite sure what it is doing and how it is doing.

    please help ASAP.

    Gaurav!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,933

    Default

    Hi
    What is it you want to know about the test tool?

    You have gone through the process described here,
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....Load-Test-Tool

    Configured the test tool but it doesn't work?

    Jason

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I am able to do load test and it is going fine also.

    previously i was working with loadrunner. where I can make my bussiness scenario with wait time b/w transaction and iteration.

    same way is it possible i can put some wait time b/w streams ???

    This LT tool will through continuous streams to the server, right ???

    Actually i want to control this streaming sending by tool. is it possible ?????

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    The Wowza load test tool is simple vod or live rtmp streaming. No special features or other protocols, etc.

    Richard

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default

    ok so what is the scope of testing using this tool ???

    what my understanding is that it will through streams on server that also continuous streams, with out any break. is it true ???

    actually my business scenario is that strams from 500 users but 5 min clip in each 15 mins .......... how can i do this ???

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default

    atlest tell me how this load testing tool works ???

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    what my understanding is that it will through streams on server that also continuous streams, with out any break. is it true
    It is just for testing the limits of your server and network. You should monitor the server and the network during the test to see they are handling the load.

    Richard

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    my business scenario is that strams from 500 users but 5 min clip in each 15 mins
    Use the same clip in your test, use as many load test clients as necessary to emulate 500 concurrent sessions, then monitor the server you are testing

    Richard

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Thanks Richard,

    This solved a lot of problems.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Cool, welcome, glad I could help

    Richard

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Wowza load testing tool download
    By vsabbia in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-01-2013, 09:02 AM
  2. Wowza Load Testing Tool Help
    By claude in forum Performance Tuning Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-23-2013, 03:09 PM
  3. wowza load testing tool
    By jhjwind in forum Performance Tuning Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-21-2012, 03:59 AM
  4. Wowza Load Testing Tool
    By cussons in forum General Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-21-2012, 07:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •