Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Is it possible??? having more network bandwith in single Wowza Server???

  1. #1

    Question Is it possible??? having more network bandwith in single Wowza Server???

    I'm a newbee in this forum and Wowza system.
    I am testing with trial licence.
    And I found that our buget server(under $1000) work so big work horse for Live streaming tasks.
    I have tested load testing tool and fully loaded our server up to maximum outgoing network bandwith.
    But Server's CPU load only 1-2%.
    So.....
    My stupid idea is here....
    First....
    Install multiple NIC in server computer. and then.
    assign individual ip address to edge applications.
    And
    Is it possible loadbalancing between liverepeater-origin application and liverepeater-edge applications in one physical server???

    If possible, it will be great thing for user who want to use his server's full processing power not be chained to outgoing network infra (only 100Mbps per NIC).

    Is it possible?????
    Teach me the gold way !!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    You can add as many origin and edge applications as you want to one server. And you can make that one server a Load Balancer Listener and Load Balancer Sender. Just follow the guide for each application and server role one at time. There is no conflict

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....er-Quick-Start

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....ncing-solution

    Richard

  3. #3

    Default

    Thank you for your reply.....
    How can I assign different IPs to each "applications" ??

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,933

    Default

    Hi
    You can't assign Wowza to bind an IP address to an application.

    Jason

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    You can do it per VHost.xml /HostPort, so application(s) running in that VHost will use an IP. Take a look at the user guide section on multiple VHosts. But note that it is more complicated to tune Wowza with multiple VHosts, and it is not a good idea to have very many.

    Richard

  6. #6

    Default

    Thank you rrlanham !!
    I will try it!!

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    You can add as many origin and edge applications as you want to one server. And you can make that one server a Load Balancer Listener and Load Balancer Sender. Just follow the guide for each application and server role one at time. There is no conflict

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....er-Quick-Start

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....ncing-solution

    Richard

    Dear....Richard...

    Finally I have purchased WSE 4.0 perpetual licence.
    And I already settting up below...
    1. install several NIC with public ip in one physical Server.
    2. Setting up 1 VHost that run 1 Origin Application ( of cause VHost binded to it's own ip.)
    3. Setting up several VHosts that run each edge Application ( of cause VHost binded to each own ip.)
    4. every VHosts (ip....) streaming live video successfully.


    According to your word....
    I can use load balancing with my VHosts.

    How can I make Load Balancer Listener and sender in one physical server?????
    Show me the way .... please.......

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    How can I make Load Balancer Listener and sender in one physical server?????
    Show me the way .... please.......
    Following the guide included in the Load Balance package, follow the instructions to configure a the LB Listener, then follow the instructions to configure the Sender. There is no conflict, just do one then the other and you will have both

    Richard

  9. #9

    Default

    rrlanham .. Thanks.....

    I have followed your comment and success that function.....

    but.... Important Point of my question was....
    Load Balancing between VHosts (binded it's own ip(nic)) on one physical server.
    This is possible ???

    How can I set edge function up VHost based???
    How can I configure every LB Sender on every VHost talk to LB Listener?
    How can I configure every VHost run LB Sender and work ????

    Thank you .......
    Last edited by Jehun Koa; 08-06-2014 at 07:50 AM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    723

    Default

    Hi,

    The LoadBalancer sender and listener are working on a Server level.
    An option would be to run multiple Wowza instances on one physical server, and have each server instance bind to a different IP address, and configure them as LB senders.
    You need to be aware that running multiple Wowza instances would require the usage of multiple server licenses, or if you are using a monthly subscription license, you will be charged with the maximum number of Wowza server instances you were running during the billing period.

    Zoran

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Restream a Single Camera from a Multi Channe Network DVRl
    By CVentures in forum General Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-31-2014, 02:48 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-18-2012, 06:29 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •