Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Audio is late and picture and audio are frozen

  1. #1

    Default Audio is late and picture and audio are frozen

    Hi all,
    I'm using Wowza Media Server 3.1.0 build1410. We are working on a customer video help service. We have 2 operators which are on disposal to our customers. They publish streams to a server. Stream type is live-lowlatency. When our customer have a camera than he can get a one on one chat. He publishes stream to server and then the problem occurs. Some times audio is late, sometimes audio and picture are all frozen, and sometimes i can here one word, then we have a pause and after 3-4 sec we hear rest of the sentence. We use same swf, but in it we separate operators and customers. If customer dont have camera then all is good. Customers can see operators and they comunicate with a chat...there is lag here to, but it's not large and it's not every time. Traffic is small...1 or 2 operators, and 2-3 customers at the same time. Did you encounter with these problems before? If you need some settings i will post it here... Help!!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,934

    Default

    Hi
    Sounds like a bandwidth issue, the customers upload speed probably isn't high enough to send the video.
    If the operator works from home this may be the same problem (bandwidth)

    The bandwidth can be lowered in the .swf file.

    Jason

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    One trick that can help sometimes in this case is to give the publishing NetStream a very high bufferTime. Try 60 seconds.

    Richard

  4. #4

    Default

    This is what i use for camera settings:
    if(typeOperater == "yes"){
    camera.setMode(300, 220, 15);
    camera.setQuality(0, 90);
    }else{
    camera.setMode(320, 240, 10);
    camera.setQuality(65000, 0);
    }

    camera.setKeyFrameInterval(30);

    var h264Settings:H264VideoStreamSettings = new H264VideoStreamSettings();
    h264Settings.setProfileLevel(H264Profile.BASELINE,H264Level.LEVEL_3);

    nsPublish.videoStreamSettings = h264Settings;

    nsPublish.bufferTime = 0;

    As you can see i use different publishing settings for operators and customers. Upload speed is good because we have exelent network, and i set lower camera settings for customers. Can somebody suggest something else, because i don't want to buffer publishing stream for so long?!

  5. #5

    Default

    Operators work from our office and we have 1 gb network. Some of our customers compline that they have a 16mb connection and that they have this type ofproblem.

    I measured my bandwith that i send to a server with a wireshark and average Mbit/s is around 0.700 with my setting from my post above. I think that this is good or am i wrong???

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    This tool will measure uplink bandwidth from a client to a Wowza server:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....ent-to-Server)

    Richard

  7. #7

    Default

    I didn't have time the last couple of days to look at this post... I check it now and i cann't understand it. I test it from my workplace and from my home. At work place we have a very good internet connection (45 Mb download and 3,5 up by speedtest.net ) and from home (10 Mb and 0.5 Mb by speedtest.net) and i get these results:
    WORK:
    kbitUp KBytes
    3810 245.556
    2381 202.834
    1403 128.137
    2458 202.864
    3184 202.867
    1421 128.140

    HOME:
    kbitUp KBytes
    2083 106.796
    2364 106.793
    1936 117.47
    1976 117.468
    2083 106.793
    773 85.444
    What does this all means??? I can't figure it out...
    Thanks,
    Jovan

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    The KbitUp number is the kilobits of bandwidth from that client to Wowza, which is a function of the server's bandwidth, client's bandwidth and every hop in between, which changes from moment to moment as you can see. When available bandwidth ranges below the stream's bitrate, that is where you get problems

    Richard

  9. #9

    Default

    What bitrate can you sugest for this bandwidth? And how can i change bitrate of stream that i'm publishing? Throught as code or on server???

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    You control bitrate at the encoder. Looking at the results, you want the stream bitrate to be less than the lower numbers, not necessarily lower than the very lowest number

    Richard

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Missing Audio in Live Streams and Wowza recognize audio format incorrectly
    By f.hernandez.b in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-22-2013, 05:13 PM
  2. HLS stream discards audio and audio and video do not synchronize when serve 1280*720
    By guy1260 in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-29-2013, 07:42 AM
  3. Question about video/audio in regards to audio codec switch
    By confusedUser in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-16-2012, 01:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •