Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: how to stream with wowza to an rtmp encoder

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default how to stream with wowza to an rtmp encoder server

    Hi

    I would like to know how could i stream with wowza to an rtmp encoder server which will restream to the viewers

    Thanks
    Last edited by lechevo; 07-04-2012 at 10:08 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    What exactly do you want to accomplish, at a higher level, not the solution you mentioned. I'm sure you will be able to do it with Wowza.

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Hi

    I have a vps server, and i have already subscribed for a streaming server which allows me to livestream to its rtmp server. So il would like wowza to stream to this server ...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Then you should be able to use PushPublish:
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....rvice-provider

    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. Rtmp encoder cant connect to wowza server
    By elhal82 in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-11-2014, 05:51 AM
  2. How to play back more than one stream using RTMP based encoder (to ipad devices)
    By Damo12 in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 04-09-2013, 11:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •