Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Overlay wont disappear ? :/

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default [SOLVED]Overlay wont disappear ? :/

    Hello Wowza, thank you for a wonderful product!

    I have a small problem. I just set up this interface today, creating multicast streams with rtplive and such...

    To tweak my settings, i adjusted overlay, and added the wowza overlay to the streams i were using (just to find out which was activated and not).
    Now, i have set the <Overlay> to false, yet it always appears on the stream.
    I've set it to false in transrate.xml-file, i cant find it in any other file..

    So basically, what has happened?
    And, is there any other file that i might be using, that adds the overlay?!?!

    Regards
    Last edited by dreamhawk; 07-12-2012 at 06:36 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    It sounds like you are using the Wowza developer license, which has that overlay.

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    It sounds like you are using the Wowza developer license, which has that overlay.

    Richard
    Yes we are using the developer license.

    But the _source (that hasnt have any overlay-block in it) isnt getting any overlay ?

    So, you mean that Overlay is something built in, for developers ?
    That would clarify somethings

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,933

    Default

    Hi
    Yes that's correct the overlay is built in for developers this is not a problem in your configuration.

    Jason

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Thank you soso much!
    We want to get this working flawlessly, and when it does, does a new licens-key remove it? or do we have to reinstall something ?

    Regards

  6. #6

    Default

    You simply replace the license key, and restart Wowza. You'll then be running the full (licensed) version without the overlay or 10 stream limit.

Similar Threads

  1. Wowza wont startup
    By manyaq in forum General Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-16-2013, 04:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •