Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Audio transcoding and repacking problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012

    Default Audio transcoding and repacking problem

    I have a input stream whose audio is encoded by g.711 and I want to play this stream on flash player.
    The video is encoded by h.264 which is ok for flash player.So if it is possible that I only use transcoder addon to transcode the audio part(And I read about that the audio only addon is much cheaper.In this situation,can it be considered as a audio only situation?)?

    The stream is a rtsp stream but when I tried to republish it.I can't see and video and the connectioncounts page showed there were input data bytes but the output data bytes was none.I guess it may not be packed by mpeg-ts which caused the problem.Is there a way to repack it?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007


    If you want to include the video in the transcode it is not audio only pricing, it is regular pricing.

    I'm not sure on the other issue, need more detail about what you are doing, what encoder, Wowza configuration, playback clients. Is there any clue in the logs?


Similar Threads

  1. Transcoding Audio Only not working
    By Darkhors in forum Wowza Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-11-2014, 10:40 AM
  2. Audio transcoding problems
    By AlSoft in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-26-2013, 07:15 AM
  3. Audio transcoding problem
    By i101111 in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-23-2012, 07:24 AM
  4. Flash 11 Transcoding audio
    By kleelof in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2012, 02:36 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts