Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Android streaming to Wowza but nothing shows up!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default Android streaming to Wowza but nothing shows up!

    I am building an application in Android for streaming the device camera to Wowza but got stuck with some issues.

    The first is that Wowza server seems to recognize and process some of the requests but when i try to play in /examples/LiveVideoStreaming/client/live.html i got nothing and on VLC also i got nothing.

    When i connect with VLC and through the example this is shown on the log:
    INFO session connect-pending 127.0.0.1 -
    INFO session connect 127.0.0.1 -
    INFO stream create - -
    INFO stream destroy wowzaTest.sdp -
    INFO session disconnect 1349325197 -
    Requests and Responses to/from the server:
    Request
    SETUP rtsp://192.168.64.113:1935/llu/wowzaTest.sdp/trackid=1 RTSP/1.0
    CSeq: 3
    Transport: RTP/AVP;unicast;client_port=1935-1936;mode=record
    Session: 69252989;timeout=60
    User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 2.2; en-us;) AppleWebKit/533.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile Safari/533.1
    Accept-Language: en-US
    Authorization: Digest username="a", realm="null", nonce="null", uri="/llu/wowzaTest.sdp", response="78ca1acaeae18a168925ec3c6d7a5aa5"
    
    Response:
    RTSP/1.0 200 OK
    Date: Qui, 19 Jul 2012 17:54:02 BST
    Transport: RTP/AVP;unicast;client_port=1935-1936;mode=record;source=127.0.0.1;server_port=6970-6971
    Session: 69252989;timeout=60
    Expires: Qui, 19 Jul 2012 17:54:02 BST
    Cseq: 3
    Server: Wowza Media Server 3.1.2 build1624
    Cache-Control: no-cache
    
    Request
    PLAY rtsp://192.168.64.113:1935 RTSP/1.0
    CSeq: 4
    Session: 69252989;timeout=60
    User-Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; U; Android 2.2; en-us;) AppleWebKit/533.1 (KHTML, like Gecko) Version/4.0 Mobile Safari/533.1
    
    Response:
    RTSP/1.0 200 OK
    Range: npt=now-
    Session: 69252989;timeout=60
    Cseq: 4
    Server: Wowza Media Server 3.1.2 build1624
    Cache-Control: no-cache
    Wowza console log shows this:
    INFO application app-start _definst_ llu/_definst_
    INFO rtsp connect 69252989 -
    INFO stream create - -
    INFO rtsp announce 69252989 -
    INFO server comment - RTPUDPTransport.bind[llu/_definst_]: 0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0:6970
    INFO server comment - RTPUDPTransport.bind[llu/_definst_]: 0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0:6971
    INFO stream publish wowzaTest.sdp -
    INFO rtsp play 69252989 -
    I also tried to do with RECORD instead of PLAY but response is the same and no file is created on wowza/content directory.

    On the Application.xml i have live-record.

    If anyone needs more info just ask
    Thanks in advance
    Last edited by andresteves; 07-19-2012 at 10:27 AM. Reason: missing info

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Everything you are showing is about playback. How are you streaming to Wowza from the Android device? If you are using a Flash application you should see x-event "publish" in the logs.

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Hi, when i change the request from PLAY to RECORD and send it to server through RTSP i got the following response from the Wowza server:
    INFO application app-start _definst_ llu/_definst_
    INFO rtsp connect 1491485112 -
    INFO stream create - -
    INFO rtsp announce 1491485112 -
    INFO server comment - RTPUDPTransport.bind[llu/_definst_]: 0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0:6970
    INFO server comment - RTPUDPTransport.bind[llu/_definst_]: 0.0.0.0/0.0.0.0:6971
    INFO stream publish wowzaTest.sdp -
    INFO rtsp publish 1491485112 -

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    That looks right. Now try to play the stream with /examples/LiveVideoStreaming/client/live.html

    Server: rtmp://[wowza-address]:1935/llu
    Stream: myStream.sdp

    Richard

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default

    When i run the example above its says this at server log but nothing shows up...

    INFO session connect-pending 127.0.0.1 -
    INFO session connect 127.0.0.1 -
    INFO stream create - -

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Stop Wowza, delete your current access log, then restart Wowza, then publish the stream, then try to playback.

    Before you test, add "cupertinostreampacketizer" to the Application.xml /LiveStreamPacketizers. This will generate log message in Wowza that will tell us about the video and audio codecs

    <LiveStreamPacketizers>cupertinostreampacketizer</LiveStreamPacketizers>
    Then zip up the conf and logs folders (current access and error logs with above tests is enough) and send them to support@wowza.com. Include a link to this thread for reference.

    Richard

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    Stop Wowza, delete your current access log, then restart Wowza, then publish the stream, then try to playback.

    Before you test, add "cupertinostreampacketizer" to the Application.xml /LiveStreamPacketizers. This will generate log message in Wowza that will tell us about the video and audio codecs

    <LiveStreamPacketizers>cupertinostreampacketizer</LiveStreamPacketizers>
    Then zip up the conf and logs folders (current access and error logs with above tests is enough) and send them to support@wowza.com. Include a link to this thread for reference.

    Richard

    Email sent. And you probably did not noticed but its "cupertinostreamingpacketizer". But i understood

    Thanks
    Last edited by andresteves; 07-23-2012 at 07:57 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. RTMP from android shows no image only audio
    By andresteves in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-07-2012, 09:38 AM
  2. I can't do streaming from WOWZA to my Android device.
    By ohcalvo in forum Media Players and Devices Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-01-2012, 12:35 PM
  3. Streaming from Android application to Wowza
    By sunilcnair in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-18-2012, 05:40 AM
  4. Cupertino streaming playlist shows mp3 instead of ts chunks
    By jland138 in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 03:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •