Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Wirecast on remote machine

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default Wirecast on remote machine

    I followed the tutorial on Wirecast and successfully streamed from Wirecast to Wowza and then to the player - all on the Wowza server machine. My next trial was to set up Wirecast on another machine and attempt to broadcast a file in the same way, from the remote machine to the Wowza server. I substituted "localhost" with the IP of the Wowza server in Wirecast: rtmp://172.16.8.25:1935/live

    When I hit the broadcast button in Wirecast things seem to be running fine, but when I start the live.html player on the server it says "Failed to play myStream: stream not found". I have tried replacing localhost with the IP in the player, but that doesn't make a difference.

    - Paul

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    Paul,

    From the machine running wirecast, open this in a browser:
    http://172.16.8.25:1935
    You should see Wowza version and build number displayed. If not, Wowza is either not running, or port 1935 is blocked by a firewall or not mapped properly in your network to the server running Wowza.

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I can see the Wowza version and build as you mention. Looking at the Terminal on the server, the stream seems to be going through successfully, but I can't view the stream in my browser. Here are some screen shots that might be helpful...

    Wirecast:


    Wowza Player (on my desktop, not the server):

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    Stream name is case sensitive and you have upper-case "M" in the encoder and lower-case "m" in the player. Make them the same.

    Richard
    Last edited by rrlanham; 07-28-2012 at 05:09 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Thank you very much. That was indeed the problem. - Paul

Similar Threads

  1. Wowza and apache on same machine with 2 ip
    By dinaras in forum General Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 04:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •