Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Parallel Live Streaming to Wowza server using SpyDroid like App.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default Parallel Live Streaming to Wowza server using SpyDroid like App.

    Hello,

    I am using SpyDroid technique http://code.google.com/p/spydroid-ipcamera/ to stream live video+audio from android device to wowza server & later play re streamed video from Pc/Android/IOS device. I followed the steps outlined here: http://code.google.com/p/spydroid-ip...s/detail?id=20.

    I need to automate this process so that I don't have to publish the sdp file manually on wowza server to do live streaming. Also need to handle live streaming from multiple devices at a time to wowza server. It seems to be, I will have to write down java application on top of SpyDroid app but can anyone suggest me how to do it?

    Thanks in advance for any type of help.

    Thanks,
    Mostafijur Rahman

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,933

    Default

    Hi
    If you are publishing to you PC you can use VLC to accept the stream and then re-stream it to Wowza, this means that you wont need to change the .sdp file because the IP address of your computer wont change.

    Jason

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    According to What's New at top of the article sdp file is not used.

    (2012/04/19) NEW: Spydroid now features a RTSP server. No more sdp file are required !
    You should be able to re-stream like an IP camera:
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....-re-streaming)

    Richard

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JasonH View Post
    Hi
    If you are publishing to you PC you can use VLC to accept the stream and then re-stream it to Wowza, this means that you wont need to change the .sdp file because the IP address of your computer wont change.

    Jason
    Thanks for your quick response. I followed the steps outlined in the link: http://www.wowza.com/forums/content.php?38. As per the document, I configured live app under wowza server --> placed sdp file under content folder --> and published it at http://192.168.1.10:8086/streammanager/index.html. Here I set media caster type to live & entered stream.sdp file.

    Then started to stream live video from Android device using the app & played the re streamed video on Pc/Android/IOS device. Up to this whole system worked nicely for a single app. Now I want to configure multiple streaming under the same live app so that multiple users say 10 users can do live streaming in parallel & others can see their re streamed video if they wish.

    Please let me know if you have any suggestions here. Thanks in advance.

    Thanks,
    Mostafijur Rahman

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    According to What's New at top of the article sdp file is not used.

    You should be able to re-stream like an IP camera:
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....-re-streaming)

    Richard
    Thanks for your response. Actually for my app, android device will do live streaming. It will stream to wowza server under configured app. Later wowza server will re stream it & users will see live streaming from their pc/android/IOS devices. Mostly users will see from their android/IOS devices. I have outlined details steps in another reply. Please have a look at this & let me if you have any suggestions. Thanks in advance.

    Mostafijur Rahman

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    3

    Question Can you help me?

    Quote Originally Posted by Myself4SA View Post
    Thanks for your response. Actually for my app, android device will do live streaming. It will stream to wowza server under configured app. Later wowza server will re stream it & users will see live streaming from their pc/android/IOS devices. Mostly users will see from their android/IOS devices. I have outlined details steps in another reply. Please have a look at this & let me if you have any suggestions. Thanks in advance.

    Mostafijur Rahman

    Now I am doing the same thing that I use the android Tablet with Spydroid to live streaming and Wowza publish this stream. I use this method that How to re-stream video from an IP camera (RTSP/RTP re-streaming).

    I found some promblems as below:
    1、The camera will disconnect and then reconnect every 15-30 seconds.
    I add this code at Application.xml, but it works as before.
    <MediaCaster>
    <RTP>
    <RTSP>
    <!-- udp, interleave -->
    <RTPTransportMode>interleave</RTPTransportMode>
    </RTSP>
    </RTP>
    <!-- Properties defined here will override any properties defined in conf/MediaCasters.xml for any MediaCasters loaded by this applications -->
    <Properties>
    <Property>
    <Name>rtspValidationFrequency</Name>
    <Value>0</Value>
    <Type>Integer</Type>
    </Property>
    </Properties>
    </MediaCaster>

    2、I use vlc player (URL: rtsp://[wowza-ip-address]:1935/live/camera.stream) to play the Wowza published stream, i can not connect the wowza.

    3、You said that you had outlined details steps in another reply. I want to know url about your details

    Thank you.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    On the machine that is running Wowza, open a browser and go to http://[wowza-address]:1935

    You should see Wowza version and build displayed in the browser. If not, either port 1935 is not open on the Wowza server, or that port is not properly mapped in your network to the server running Wowza. On a home router you have to do port-forwarding to accomplish that. Refer to portforward.com for instructions for your router

    Richard

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    On the machine that is running Wowza, open a browser and go to http://[wowza-address]:1935

    You should see Wowza version and build displayed in the browser. If not, either port 1935 is not open on the Wowza server, or that port is not properly mapped in your network to the server running Wowza. On a home router you have to do port-forwarding to accomplish that. Refer to portforward.com for instructions for your router

    Richard
    Thanks for your response.
    I found the log show a error. The log is show as bellow.

    CST comment server INFO 200 - RTPSessionDescriptionDataProviderBasicRTSPWorker.processResponse: command:PLAY response:RTSP/1.0 200 OK status:200 handled:false
    CST comment server INFO 200 - senderReport[RTP-Info]: seq:0 time:-1 url:rtsp://10.22.6.60:8086/trackID=1
    CST comment server INFO 200 - RTPMediaCaster.streamTimeout[23650401:spydroid/_definst_:spydroid.stream]: timeout:12000 diff:12011 reason:101
    CST comment server INFO 200 - RTPMediaCaster.resetConnection[23650401:spydroid/_definst_:spydroid.stream]:
    CST comment server INFO 200 - RTPMediaCaster.closeRTPSession[23650401:spydroid/_definst_:spydroid.stream]
    CST comment server INFO 200 - RTPSessionDescriptionDataProviderBasicRTSPWorker.send: command:TEARDOWN

    I guess that the disconnect reasion is RTPMediaCaster.streamTimeout.

    Do you the method for resolve the problem? Thank you very much.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    On the machine that is running Wowza, open a browser and go to http://[wowza-address]:1935

    You should see Wowza version and build displayed in the browser. If not, either port 1935 is not open on the Wowza server, or that port is not properly mapped in your network to the server running Wowza. On a home router you have to do port-forwarding to accomplish that. Refer to portforward.com for instructions for your router

    Richard
    When i start the Wowza, the browser will start a page. The page is a example. I can use VLC player with rtsp to play the video.

Similar Threads

  1. GoCoder App and Wowza Server on the same network?
    By xtian001 in forum GoCoder Encoding App
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-17-2014, 09:08 PM
  2. Start App immediately as Wowza server
    By AlexZvukoff_USSR in forum General Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-13-2012, 04:20 AM
  3. How to add external libraries in wowza app that work on standalone wowza server ?
    By rabelle.donovon in forum Server-side Modules and Code Samples Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-13-2012, 07:57 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-29-2012, 09:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •