Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: I'm paying for the Transcoder AddOn but I'm not using it!

  1. #1

    Default I'm paying for the Transcoder AddOn but I'm not using it!

    I checked that all application configuration files have the <LiveStreamTranscoder> property empty.
    I also tried connecting with JConsole and browsing through the exposed beans, but I could not find anything related to a running transcoder instance.

    Anyway, for three months I've been charged for the Transcoder AddOn!

    I wrote to the support team (request #35668) but after a couple of emails where they asked me to update wowza to the latest release (and I did it) and send all the configuration files, they stopped helping me (why?).

    What can I do?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    722

    Default

    Hello Maurok,

    I'm sorry to hear that and I will try to help you.
    I will ping my colleagues from the Billing department and have them come back to you on your ticket.

    Regards,
    Zoran

  3. #3

    Default

    Hi Maurok, I have two weeks trying to get a question answered no luck. They dont answer that support email. Is very frustrated.

    Regards,

    Ben

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bmota007 View Post
    Hi Maurok, I have two weeks trying to get a question answered no luck. They dont answer that support email. Is very frustrated.

    Regards,

    Ben
    Hi Ben,

    You should have received an automated email with a ticket number. What is that number and I can chase it up for you.

    Regards,

    Roger.

Similar Threads

  1. Help on Transcoder addOn in WSE 4.0.1
    By daviddaviddavidwong in forum Wowza Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-19-2014, 11:41 PM
  2. Understanding of Transcoder AddOn
    By livonovo in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-07-2013, 06:07 AM
  3. Transcoder Addon Problem
    By tranmy1828 in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-27-2013, 06:44 AM
  4. error with transcoder addon
    By edshaker in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-16-2013, 06:38 AM
  5. Need some help with transcoder addon
    By tekmedia in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-12-2012, 04:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •