Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: NVidia CUDA hardware acceleration is NOT available

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    8

    Default NVidia CUDA hardware acceleration is NOT available

    I am evaluating wowza with developer license. I can watch the transcoded multiple streams , but CUDA is not utilized. Please help.

    Uygar


    log:
    2012-10-11 10:38:28 EEST comment server INFO 200 - Server License Key: SVRB3-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-XXXXX-VUTJH - - - 2.325 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    2012-10-11 10:38:28 EEST comment server INFO 200 - Maximum Connections: 10 - - - 2.325 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    2012-10-11 10:38:28 EEST comment server INFO 200 - Transcoder Streams Available: 1 - - - 2.325 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    2012-10-11 10:38:28 EEST comment server INFO 200 - Transcoder Watermark: Yes - - - 2.325 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -



    2012-10-11 10:39:39 EEST comment server INFO 200 - LiveStreamTranscoder.init[live/_definst_/dr]: Load transcoder template: file:///C:/Program Files (x86)/Wowza Media Systems/Wowza Media Server 3.1.2/transcoder/templates/transrate.xml - - - 72.976 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    2012-10-11 10:39:39 EEST comment server INFO 200 - JNI:TranscoderSession.isCUDAAvailable[_defaultVHost_:live/_definst_/dr]: NVidia CUDA hardware acceleration is NOT available - - - 73.476 - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

    GPU is Nvidia GeForce GTX 590 with driver version (latest) 9.18.13.697
    Last edited by uygarozen; 10-11-2012 at 03:32 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    8

    Default

    I added "<Transcoder>CUDA</Transcoder>" on each line in transcode.xml file

    and added relevant lines in application.xml:

    <StreamType>live</StreamType>

    <LiveStreamTranscoder>transcoder</LiveStreamTranscoder>

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    It could be that this machine has virtu or similar technology such as Optimus that control access to the graphics card because there are multiple graphics system such as Intel HD3000/4000 on Sandy Bridge or Ivy Bridge machine. So the system is defaulting to the build-in card.

    Do you see indication of Quick Sync in the start up lines of the Wowza access log?

    Can you provide more details about this system, the motherboard model?

    Richard

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    8

    Default

    I updated the ticket (#39585)


    Uygar

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    8

    Default

    problem was about CUDA drivers, Wowza works fine with CUDA.

    Uygar

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hello,
    I am experiencing the same issue on CentOS.
    I have GeForce GTX 670 with latest driver ( Driver Version: 310.32) and I have enabled CUDA in transcoder.xml (<Transcoder>CUDA</Transcoder>). But I see in log "JNI:TranscoderSession.isCUDAAvailable[_defaultVHost_:live/_definst_/camera]: NVidia CUDA hardware acceleration is NOT available on Linux "

    Can you please explain how to fix this issue?

    Thank you

  7. #7

    Default

    Hi,

    CUDA is not currently supported on the Linux Wowza transcoder. Only the default and QuickSync encoders are supported.

    Roger.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    15

    Default

    i use Geforce GTX 760 Windows 7 64bit JAVA 1.7.0 updata 45 notworking

    how to fix ?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-28-2014, 04:57 AM
  2. NVidia hardware acceleration is NOT available
    By kebabber in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-11-2014, 12:13 PM
  3. CUDA acceleration brings hardly any difference
    By ron verheijen in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-17-2013, 03:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •