Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: HDS streaming - origin pull from CDN

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    12

    Default HDS streaming - origin pull from CDN

    I am trying to setup our CDN (Highwinds) to do origin pull from our Wowza servers HDS streaming (Adobe HTTP San Jose Streaming )
    The purpose is to save bandwidth on the Wowza server.
    Can anyone help me regarding what changes are necessary in the Wowza setup to make this work?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    456

    Default

    I will contact you off-line with setup information.

    -Lisa

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Lisa,

    I also could use this information. We currently use Adobe servers and are evaluating Wowza. We love the product but not being able to use it as a live HTTP origin for our CDN partners is a deal breaker. Any information you have on this would be great.

    Thanks,
    Ray

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    1

    Post HDS streaming - origin PULL from Highwinds CDN

    Quote Originally Posted by lisa_w View Post
    I will contact you off-line with setup information.

    -Lisa



    Hello,


    I am looking at utilising our Highwinds CDN for the same solution of origin pulling from our wowza origin server.

    Would it be possible to receive details on how to achieve this?

    regards,

    Mark

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Hi there,

    My company would also be very interested in this information, as we are trying to integrate with some 3rd party suppliers using Wowza as a recorder/distributor.

    Thanks a lot,

    Andy

Similar Threads

  1. Old metadata on HDS (sanjose streaming) stream from shoutcast origin
    By EmanueleB in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-07-2012, 11:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •