Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Bad audio transcoding

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012

    Default Bad audio transcoding

    I am try to transcode DVB-S signal from sattelite ( MPEG-2 / MP3)
    When I set audio passThru - transcoded stream is not play on iOS and Flash, but good work on STB
    If i set audiotranscoding to AAC it dont work correctly anywhare( on STB video is ok but sound -only periodical "pip" ) flash and iOS played small part (play/pause..... play/pause and bad sound)

    On another installation of Wowza all work good. All configures is indentical

    ANy ideas ?


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007



    Add "cupertinostreamingpacketizer" to Application.xml /Stream /LiveStreamPacketizers, if not there already, then start the stream and look at the cupertino packetizer log messages for the transcoded renditions. There is details about the encoding there. Also playback a transcode rendition in VLC over rtsp and check Tools > Codec info


Similar Threads

  1. with sdp ingest, video ok, no audio - "Bad packet length"
    By dteeter in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-26-2013, 03:21 PM
  2. Audio transcoding problems
    By AlSoft in forum AddOn: Transcoder
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-26-2013, 07:15 AM
  3. Flash 11 Transcoding audio
    By kleelof in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2012, 02:36 AM
  4. App config per live audio stream publisher a good or bad idea?
    By tomwg123 in forum Performance Tuning Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-29-2012, 11:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts