Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: Module class not found or could not be loaded warning in wowza 3.1.2?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    133

    Default Module class not found or could not be loaded warning in wowza 3.1.2?

    Hi,
    I have the following error in wowza(3.1.2) log always when i try to publish my live stream:

    loadModFunctions[avchat/_definst_]: Module class not found or could not be loaded. Check [install-dir]/conf/avchat/Application.xml to be sure all Modules/Module/Class paths are correct: name:avchat class:com.wowza.wms.example.module.AVChat

    I restart wowza after adding jar. Eventhough this warning comes during publishing my stream.

    What would be the solution? Please anybody reply me.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Did you put the .jar file in the current Wowza /lib folder?

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    133

    Default

    Thanks Richard,

    Yes, It solved after correcting the module class path to com.lakesidetechnical.AVChat

    Eventhough this type of error comes for my other application ModuleOnConnectAuthenticate2. I put two jar files including ModuleOnConnectAuthenticate2.jar and wms-plugin-collection.jar and my module is:
    <Module>
    <Name>ModuleOnConnectAuthenticate2</Name>
    <Description>ModuleOnConnectAuthenticate2</Description>
    <Class> com.wowza.wms.plugin.collection.module.ModuleOnConnectAuthenticate2</Class>


    I also restart wowza after putting these jars...Please reply me what i did wrong..
    Last edited by divyat; 11-27-2012 at 12:41 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    That leading space will cause a problem. Trim that:
    <Class>com.wowza.wms.plugin.collection.module.ModuleOnCon nectAuthenticate2</Class>
    Richard

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    133

    Default

    But It is the mistake only when i edit it in forum...My module actually didn't have that space. What would be the problem?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    133

    Default

    Plz help on this

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Try removing ModuleOnConnectAuthenticate2.jar, then re-start Wowza. That Class is in the collection jar.

    Richard

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Be sure to re-start Wowza after removing

    Richard

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    133

    Default

    Thank you Richard,

    But Its not only for that module, the same error came for another module also. I don't know what i did wrong.I builded and exported the jar file from wowza 3.1.2.
    After putting jar file in lib folder i restarted wowza. Still Same error remains. Is anything wrong with jar file, the way i builded or exported from wowza ide ?
    Please kindly help me. If you need more details kindly let me know. I want to solve this immediately.

    Thank you.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Is the IDE writing to an old Wowza location /lib folder?

    Also, you don't need to build this one in the IDE, it is included in the pre-built module collection

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....ule-Collection

    Richard

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. HTTPProvider error - Module class not loaded....
    By fly135 in forum Wowza Streaming Server Java API
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-07-2014, 09:33 AM
  2. Module class not found
    By stratus in forum Wowza Streaming Server Java API
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-16-2014, 11:46 PM
  3. ModuleRTMPAuthenticate | Wowza Media Server 3 3.6.2.07 (ERROR Module class not found
    By donte_lmp in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-26-2013, 07:36 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •