Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: H264 Streaming Module for Apache and Wowza 3

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    27

    Question H264 Streaming Module for Apache and Wowza 3

    Hello,

    There is a problem or a conflict may occur, be installed on the same server H264 Streaming Module for Apache and Wowza 3?

    Thank you.
    Best Regards,

    RicardoM

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Not by default. You can add port 80 to Wowza for streaming, but that will probably be a problem with a web server if it is using web default port 80.

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Thanks Richard,

    My server is just used for Wowza, I don't have any website running there.
    In this case may I?
    I'm planning to install H264 Streaming Module, just for run some http pseudostreaming using JWPlayer.

    Ricardo

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    You can install a web server and it will work alongside Wowza as long as they don't try to use the same IPort at the same time.

    Richard

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Sure, thanks a lot Richard

Similar Threads

  1. PULL Streaming (H264) + Wowza
    By Insider in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 11-14-2013, 04:12 AM
  2. Wowza and apache on same machine with 2 ip
    By dinaras in forum General Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 04:09 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •