Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: liverepeater receive rtmp push udp

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default liverepeater receive rtmp push udp

    I have a encoder device that pushes h264 video over UDP to a Wowza server and a live application to listen for that UDP stream and publish it on a RTMP stream -- it works great.

    I have another Wowza server I would like to receive the RTMP stream and unwrap the stream and push it back out over UDP.

    Is that possible? Would using part of the liverepeater application help?

    Thanks,

    Ryan

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Ryan,

    You could pull with the Liverepeater system, or push with Wowza PushPublish addon.

    Pull would be the easiest

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    Ryan,

    You could pull with the Liverepeater system, or push with Wowza PushPublish addon.

    Pull would be the easiest

    Richard
    After I pull with Liverepeater, how can I strip the RTMP and forward that on via UDP?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    You can use PushPublish addon to send to mpeg-ts

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....ther-services)

    Richard

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    You can use PushPublish addon to send to mpeg-ts

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....ther-services)

    Richard
    Hi i need to do a similar config

    I have an akamai stream i want to pull and need wowza to republish it automatically over udp

    The issue is that nothing happens
    i have configured the repeater edge application and the push publish addon with correct PushPublishMap.txt config but nothing happes

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Are you following this guide to pull the stream from Akamai?

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....erver-or-a-CDN

    It won't work if it is a protected stream. Put PushPublish aside, get the above working if possible first.

    Richard

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    Are you following this guide to pull the stream from Akamai?

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....erver-or-a-CDN

    It won't work if it is a protected stream. Put PushPublish aside, get the above working if possible first.

    Richard
    Hi,

    I have no issue to pull from a CDN (cdn using fcsubscribe or other cdn like level3, etc ...)
    The issue is that i would like wowza to automatically pull a stream from a cdn and automatically restream it in udp or rtp to my encoders

    This doesn't work, i can read the stream pulled from wowza in all the wowza supported formats but wowza doesn't publish it automatically to my encoders

    The only way i can make it work is when I push a stream to wowza (in rtmp), then the push publish addon push it back but i can't push to wowza with the new configuration i need to build, i need wowza to pull it from the cdn's

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Take a look at the PushPublish addon:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....ther-services)

    Richard

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    Take a look at the PushPublish addon:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....ther-services)

    Richard
    Hi,

    Again you don't answer my question

    I can make it work ONLY IF the origin stream is pushed to wowza

    If i need to pull, what's the config ? It doesn't pull any stream by itself and republish it over udp

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    This is how to pull a RTMP stream from a CDN:
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....erver-or-a-CDN

    As noted in the article, if it is FMS server the stream has to be unprotected for this to work. For the re-publish over UDP, the PushPublish addon will do that.

    Richard

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. CDN Push Publish with Liverepeater-edge
    By arpan_synapse in forum AddOn: Other AddOns
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-10-2012, 11:01 AM
  2. How i can PUSH udp multicast in to rtsp unicast over TCP
    By spacedvb in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-06-2012, 10:37 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •