Wowza Community

streaming TV Channels

we have 10+ TV channels tie ups to broadcast on

1. their website

2. our own website

3. mobile streaming

4. give feed to other streaming websites

as of now we were using 1 computer system per channel, dish on roof, video coming coming set top box to system as input, coming direct to FMLE (Flash Media Live Encoder) from that we pushing to EC2 Wowza Server, from that server we generate links for websites and mobiles… But real problem starts when got additional channels on, as of now we have 25+ channels but 1 system per channels seems to very big issues with us…

please give us suggestions how to go with this new setup of 25+ channels

Hello,

I’m not sure I understand your question.

Are you asking of a way to have more than one FMLE instance on one computer system, so that you can use one computer system to push several streams to Wowza?

Zoran

Hi icyhammer

I currently do this with no PC in New Zealand, I can help you with this, I work as a consultant in this area so if you would like some help please PM me.

Cheers

we have 10+ TV channels tie ups to broadcast on

1. their website

2. our own website

3. mobile streaming

4. give feed to other streaming websites

as of now we were using 1 computer system per channel, dish on roof, video coming coming set top box to system as input, coming direct to FMLE (Flash Media Live Encoder) from that we pushing to EC2 Wowza Server, from that server we generate links for websites and mobiles… But real problem starts when got additional channels on, as of now we have 25+ channels but 1 system per channels seems to very big issues with us…

please give us suggestions how to go with this new setup of 25+ channels

The reference we have is here:

https://www.wowza.com/docs/specific-encoding-technologies

And there are other hardware encoder options.

Richard

Hi Icyhammer, I’m also interested in doing 4 live TV channels streamingo to WOWZA. Did you able to find a solution?

Thanks,