Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: RTSP stream works on desktop but not on Nokia S40 device

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default RTSP stream works on desktop but not on Nokia S40 device

    Hi,

    We have setup rtsp streams using the EC2 AMI and S3 storage. They are H.264 baseline and AAC audio MP4 streams. I can stream them on the quick time but not on the Nokia Phone. I always get "No response" messsage on the phone.

    I have tried
    1) very low bitrate settings
    2) Mono Audio
    3) The above with 3gp container.

    Any idea what could be causing this?

    The phone seems to play rtsp stream of the same cofiguratio streamed by another rtsp server(not wowza).

    Thanks,
    Deepika

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    It is usually UDP ports. Some RTSP clients fail-over to TCP others can't. Take a look at this guide:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....P-RTP-playback

    See if the test stream in the mobile test works. That's coming from an EC2 server with all UDP ports open'

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,931

    Default

    Hi
    Which version of Android do you have?
    I think you have to be using version 4.0 or above to play Apple HLS on an Android phone if that's what you're trying to do?

    If you are trying to play over rtsp not Apple HLS, do you have a firewall for this server blocking rtsp?

    You can find a troubleshooting guide for rtp/rtsp here,
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....P-RTP-playback

    Let us know how you get on with the guide and if you need more assistance.

    Jason

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    It is usually UDP ports. Some RTSP clients fail-over to TCP others can't. Take a look at this guide:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....P-RTP-playback

    See if the test stream in the mobile test works. That's coming from an EC2 server with all UDP ports open'

    Richard
    Hi,

    I had port :1935 in the rtsp url, once I removed that, it started working. Thanks!

Similar Threads

  1. Live streaming that works for both mobile and desktop inquiry
    By stevefink in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-06-2013, 05:18 PM
  2. RTSP stream is not working in nokia N95
    By kirshnam in forum Media Players and Devices Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 12-23-2011, 02:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •