Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Ndvr with media cache

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2011

    Default Ndvr with media cache


    I have on origin edge configuration where is the ndvr is located on the edge insted of the origin.
    can i use media cache in the configuration and if so will it make any diffrence?


  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007


    No, MediaCache is for vod streaming where files are stored on a web server or NAS. MediaCache can be used in live streaming to store .smil files (which is rare) or as the source for live Stream class streams


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2013


    I have used MeidaCache Addon recently, you can reference . Best wishes!

Similar Threads

  1. media cache
    By akaplan in forum General Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-22-2014, 01:55 AM
  2. Media Cache
    By Assuzza in forum On-Demand Streaming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-09-2014, 05:04 AM
  3. Media cache
    By anhnh45 in forum Video On Demand Streaming Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-18-2014, 07:22 AM
  4. Media Cache NFS notworking
    By roommini in forum AddOn: Other AddOns
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-06-2014, 07:22 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts