Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: LiveStreamRecord 3.5 and a default custom output path

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1

    Default LiveStreamRecord 3.5 and a default custom output path

    Hello forum,

    With the nifty new LiveStreamRecord module in 3.5, is it possible to specify a default custom record path? When users are going in to the UI some are forgetting to check the 'Custom Output Path and File Name' enable button to specify our recording drive. Much like the older versions of the plugin I have a URI I can have them use with the proper path in place, but it would be awesome if I could also force the application to always record to a specific location.

    I was able to at least get the recordings on the correct drive by moving the content directory to our recording drive and pointing the conf file there. But now a user could go in and delete the .stream files (if they have permission) thus borking up the server.

    Ideal solution would be a way to specify a default custom output path on a per-application basis so I can have the videos always dump to a specific directory no matter what, with the option to override just as I do now. Possible?

    Thanks,

    Benjamin

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    You can control that by only providing HTTP interface to LiveStreamRecord to your users. There is not way with the LiveStreamRecord HTML UI

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    The HTTP method bounces to the HTML UI, so that might not really be the solution, unless you were loading the html url through your middle tier somehow. An ideal solution for you would require custom HTTPProvider that uses the LiveStreamRecord API. I only have a Module example that shows LiveStreamRecord API

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/showthre...ingle-Stream#8

    Richard

  4. #4

    Default

    We try and not use too many custom modules if we can help it. This isn't a huge concern, but if in the future you're trying to think of awesome things to add to this plugin, being able to set a default record path on a per-application level sure would be nifty keen.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    456

    Default

    Thank you for the feedback. I'll pass this on this feature request to the product management team. As you pointed out, you currently have to check on the "Enable" checkbox to set a custom path.

    -Lisa

Similar Threads

  1. Adding a custom log file and custom log fields.
    By arkroan in forum Server Administration Discussion
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 01-28-2014, 05:59 AM
  2. How to change Wowza Logo in LiveStreamrecord default web site
    By papiandy in forum AddOn: Other AddOns
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-16-2013, 11:30 AM
  3. custom and default recording options
    By gabole29 in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-13-2013, 03:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •