Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: High CPU Issue

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    23

    Default High CPU Issue

    hi guys,
    ive got a high cpu issues when i start receiving stream. its like 15% additional CPU per stream. im only using 3 streams now and ive got 50% cpu.
    ive tweak the heap size to 6G and 8G but still the same results. im using a 48core and 64GB memory machine.

    Thanks.
    Jeff

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    Jeff,

    That doesn't seem too out of line with the Transcoder benchmarks.

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....ance-Benchmark

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    23

    Default

    Hi Richard,
    Just did a test by removing the 720p resolution and seems the cpu went low. now i can stream 6 sources with about 45% CPU.

    Thanks.
    Jeff

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    22,013

    Default

    Very cool. Thanks for the update

    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. High Cpu usage AMD Opteron Dual CPU Server.
    By djcenk in forum Performance Tuning Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-26-2013, 08:11 AM
  2. High CPU Usage every now and then
    By stardust2678 in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-09-2013, 05:06 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •