Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Restreaming with Wowza

  1. #1

    Default Restreaming with Wowza

    Hello,

    I am new to wowza i am trying to restream the content from another rtmp link

    i have created file.stream under /usr/local/WowzaMediaServer-3.5.2/content

    i have insert the following details on

    "rtmpe://server/lt/ playpath=ch2ok pageURL=http://www.xxxxxx.com/tv/ app=live/ swfUrl=http://www.********.com/tv/secure.swf token=xscCd6axezuB swfVfy=true live=true"

    It not working can anyone help me please i can't undertand what i need really to make it work

    i have also fallow --> http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....er-Quick-Start

    please someone guide me

    Thank You

  2. #2

    Default

    Please someone answer me.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    It has to be a simple rtmp url. If this is a FMS server it has to be unprotected to work. Take a look at this guide:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....erver-or-a-CDN

    If this is a Wowza server, it still has to be a simple rtmp url. You can re-stream in that case with a live repeater

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....tream-repeater

    Richard

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rrlanham View Post
    It has to be a simple rtmp url. If this is a FMS server it has to be unprotected to work. Take a look at this guide:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....erver-or-a-CDN

    If this is a Wowza server, it still has to be a simple rtmp url. You can re-stream in that case with a live repeater

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....tream-repeater

    Richard
    Hello,

    It an wowza server but it protected one , it possible to restream that ?

    Thanks

  5. #5

    Default

    Waiting for an anwser.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    If it is protected with ModuleRTMPAuthenticate you can use SecureToken between the edge and origin by setting secureTokenOriginSharedSecret Property on each edge. This is covered in guide I pointed to:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....tream-repeater

    If it is protected with SecureURLParams you can use the edges' Application.xml /Repeater /QueryString to add the necessary querystring.

    Richard

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Also, if you are using the first method, and if you are using Wowza version 3.5.2 you should apply the latest patch, there was a problem with secureTokenOriginSharedSecret in that version

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....lopment-Builds

    Richard

  8. #8

    Default

    Richard;

    I am not available to find the application xml in the fallowing folder "/usr/local/WowzaMediaServer-3.5.2/applications/edge"

    Can you give me what sould i do actually ?

    The stream will play if only i add the rtmp + page url + swf url .

  9. #9

    Default

    UP, Please Richard reply back

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    The Application.xml must be in the /conf folder: "/usr/local/WowzaMediaServer-3.5.2/conf/edge/Application.xml

    Make sure you apply the latest patch. This was broken in 3.5.2, so you have to apply do that for it to work:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....lopment-Builds

    Richard

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Restreaming MPEG4/AMR with Wowza
    By stream4life in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-13-2014, 03:29 AM
  2. wowza start restreaming in startup
    By mortez28 in forum General Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-01-2013, 05:57 AM
  3. Shoutcast restreaming issue - restreaming other stream
    By del-mt in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-29-2012, 12:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •