Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Re-streaming IP camera but no Audio, how can I figure out?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default Re-streaming IP camera but no Audio, how can I figure out?

    Hi
    Now I am working on restreaming Ip camera Edimax 3110 whic support H.264 Codec but the audio is G711 A-law which need Transcoder Add-on by using Audioonly.xml as a template and the application.xml I created look like this

    <Streams>
    <StreamType>live</StreamType>
    <StorageDir>${com.wowza.wms.context.VHostConfigHome}/content</StorageDir>
    <KeyDir>${com.wowza.wms.context.VHostConfigHome}/keys</KeyDir>
    <!-- LiveStreamPacketizers (separate with commas): cupertinostreamingpacketizer, smoothstreamingpacketizer, sanjosestreamingpacketizer, cupertinostreamingrepeater, smoothstreamingrepeater, sanjosestreamingrepeater, dvrstreamingpacketizer, dvrstreamingrepeater -->
    <LiveStreamPacketizers>cupertinostreamingpacketizer, smoothstreamingpacketizer, sanjosestreamingpacketizer</LiveStreamPacketizers>
    <!-- Properties defined here will override any properties defined in conf/Streams.xml for any streams types loaded by this application -->
    <Properties>
    </Properties>
    </Streams>
    <Transcoder>
    <!-- To turn on transcoder set to: transcoder -->
    <LiveStreamTranscoder>transcoder</LiveStreamTranscoder>
    <!-- [templatename].xml or ${SourceStreamName}.xml -->
    <Templates>${SourceStreamName}.xml,audioonly.xml</Templates>
    <ProfileDir>${com.wowza.wms.context.VHostConfigHome}/transcoder/profiles</ProfileDir>
    <TemplateDir>${com.wowza.wms.context.VHostConfigHome}/transcoder/templates</TemplateDir>
    <Properties>
    </Properties>
    </Transcoder>

    However, I didn't see any different on the result before and after I enabled the Transcoder

    Before I enabled the transcoder function, the l just did restreaming RTSP's stream from my IP camera and It's working properly. I tested it from the RTMP flash player, the result seem like it was working, video and audio were playing even the IP camera used Codec A-law (Is this normal?). However, I generate code to embed into website unfortunately I loss the audio but the video still appear on the player. Is this because Wowza do not support this type of audio Codec?


    After I enabled Transcoder in Application.xml, the result was still the same (get both video and audio when testing with RTMP flash player, no audio when I tested generate code and embed into website)

    So, from this case how can I get both video and audio from my IP camera?Anyone can help me?

    Regards,
    Mark

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    Also, it sounds like you might be testing the input stream, which is not transcoded. You are using the audioonly.xml template, so if the input stream is named "myStream", there will be "myStream_aac" transcoded stream. Play that back.

    Richard

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Hi! Richard

    Thanks for your guide. But sorry to say that I did not know how to play mystream_acc stream. Do I have to restream the transcoded one?
    can you tell me step by step how to do that? many thanks

    Mark

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    You can use the Wowza /examples/LiveVideoStreaming/FlashRTMPPlayer/player.html

    Server: rtmp://[wowza-address]:1935/live
    Stream: myStream_aac

    Richard

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Many thanks Richard, I just got it
    By the way, after I embed the code on website, I just got the weird tone like telephone every 12 second. Is that because of the trial version or it is just my bad configuration?
    Thanks

    Mark
    Last edited by markmn12; 04-13-2013 at 07:45 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Anyone can give me a hint? I used Audioonly.xml as a template to transcode the incoming G711 A-law to AAC. After I used transcoder and test on RTMP player /embed the code to website using code from OSMF, the result I got is good live stream on video but not that good on audio since there will be some interfere by the sound like a waiting tone on the telephone. How can I figure out?
    Thanks
    Mark

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,933

    Default

    Hi
    Are you saying that this tone you can here is not on the source stream (H.264/G711)?
    Using:
    Server: rtmp://[wowza-address]:1935/live
    Stream: myStream

    You can only hear the tone when playing the transcoded stream (H.264/AAC)?
    Using:
    Server: rtmp://[wowza-address]:1935/live
    Stream: myStream_aac

    Have you tried the Wowza OSMF player in the /examples directory?

    Jason

Similar Threads

  1. What IP camera should I use in order to publish audio back to the camera
    By mwallace in forum Live Streaming and Encoders
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-03-2014, 09:34 AM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-26-2013, 08:46 PM
  3. Video and Audio Streaming Problem from an IP Camera
    By selimatmaca in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-25-2013, 07:29 AM
  4. Live streaming to multiple devices - Can't figure this out
    By CodeMaster2008 in forum General Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-17-2012, 02:36 PM
  5. Video Chat Multiple Camera Not Streaming For Second Camera
    By emreVeriyaz in forum Live Streaming and Encoder Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-01-2012, 02:39 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •