Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Start/Stop Livestream recording PHP

  1. #1

    Question Start/Stop Livestream recording PHP

    Hello dear Wowza Community,

    I want to realize a Recording function with PHP where you can click on a "Start recording" button to record the Livestream, and to Stop it when you click on a "Stop recording Button"

    What i found in my research is:
    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....rdhttpprovider

    My idea was to tricker the recording with this URL in PHP. But i dont want to show the Page that shows up after calling this URL below.
    PHP Code:
    http://[wowza-address]:8086/livestreamrecord?app=live&streamname=myStream&action=startRecording 
    Is there a way how to control that with Wowza? and how can i use them in PHP?

    thank you for you time and help

    best regards.
    Last edited by oomworld; 04-12-2013 at 12:33 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    You can integrate that http call in your php application. I believe it is load() command.

    Richard

  3. #3

    Default

    Hi Richard !

    Yes i also thought about that but how can i stop the Recording?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    It is covered in the article:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....eStreamRecord)

    Richard

  5. #5

    Default

    hi thank you again, but i dont get it really.

    When i can start the recording with "
    PHP Code:
    http://[wowza-address]:8086/livestreamrecord?app=live&streamname=myStream&action=startRecording 
    "
    by triggering it with php.

    How iam able to Stop it? I dont want to show the page that follows and dont wont to use it. I want to Stop it by just clicking a button. (just somethink like the url) or sending a "stop" signal for the xy Listream.

    is there a way? or iam thinking the wrong direction?

    thank you


    iam a little bit lost on this, can you help me on that?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    It's covered in this section of that guide:

    http://www.wowza.com/forums/content....rdhttpprovider

    You just change action=startRecording to action=stopRecording

    And there are other action options:
    action=startRecording | stopRecording | splitRecordingNow | startRecordingSegmentByDuration | startRecordingSegmentBySize | startRecordingSegmentBySchedule
    Richard

  7. #7

    Default

    oh my god Richard. I think i should use my glasses
    thank you ...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    21,962

    Default

    np, glad to help.

    Richard

Similar Threads

  1. Start, stop, restart Wowza with PHP
    By kleelof in forum General Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-03-2014, 11:50 PM
  2. HTTP streammanager start stop streamaction php woza API
    By miguelpalacios in forum General Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-26-2013, 04:55 PM
  3. PHP and Wowza to start recording a live stream
    By quickalin in forum General Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-08-2013, 11:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •